We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Roberto is the man” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Restaurant

Asiana Restaurant
Constituyentes Avenue and 1st Avenue, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 984-877-2986
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Roberto is the man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is great, delicious, cooked to perfection, juicy, tender! We all loved it! Roberto greeted us like royals. We never had to ask for anything they were always there and checking on our food, ambiance, needs!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    50
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee,NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Playa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful meal here, one has a choice of Thai, Japanese, or Chinese - or a melange of all three. Presentations were fine, food was great. House wine was a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed our meals.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Off the charts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I cannot express how much I love this place!
I have dined there 6 nights out of 12 in town over the last 6 years. One dish better than the next.. and NOT your typical local fare. Better still,
gorgeous room, wonderful waitstaff, and outstanding bartenders should you wait (I actually prefer that!).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Very good Asian food in playa del carmen . Fusion of Japanese, Thai and Chinese food. Nice place with excellent service. Little dessert choice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant, even better since we ate free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Asiana was very impressive. The food was excellent, the waitstaff were great, and the atmosphere was excellent. We were staying at the Royal PDC so we ate at Asian for free, however I would definitely have paid to eat there too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Asiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.