We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best selection of beer in town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club de la Cerveza

Club de la Cerveza
5ta Avenida Norte Manzna 4 Lote 5 Local 7c, Entre 34 y 38 Norte | edificio Mimosa, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 147 0635
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Amplia variedad de cervezas artesanales mexicanas e importadas (Belgica, Alemania, Inglaterra, USA, etc.) Variety of mexican craft beers and imported (Belgium, Germany, England, USA)
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best selection of beer in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice place to sit back and have a beer or two. They have a huge selection of international beers. If you don't know what you want you can tell them the type of beer you like and they will recommend one for you. They are usually spot on. I love the Belgian beers but they can be a little pricey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    68
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, Ca.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican Craft Beer Anyone ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The only place in Playa where u can get a Mexican...American or European Craft Beer ......Miguel and his staff deliver outstanding service...Food is incredible Good and the music is awesome as well.....Get away from 5th..and Come get some real BEER......

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great beers, friendly staff, relaxing environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! The staff at the bar is super friendly and the environment is very relaxing. The place is a little further up and away from the mayhem of 5th street which is great.

I would strongly suggest that if you are planning to visit playa del carmen and go to this bar, bring some microbrew from where you live. Like all beers lovers the staff is always looking to try different and new brews and they will appreciate it greatly!

If you are a fan of beer or even if you just want a fun a friendly environment to hang out at, this is the place for you. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only real beer spot in town...well worth finding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a hard time finding this place...it looks ased. They. Are the only spot we found for a selection of microbrews...they have a good range of Mexican beers beyond the cheap coronas etc found in the regular bars. They also have various international selectikns ... we had the pork kebabs which were fantastic and another nosh...cheese I think. Food was good...portions are really heavy snack not a full meal but perfect for a beer tasting. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable...overall a great place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In BEER we trust!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is simply awesome. It is as simple as it can be, I mean not glamourus like other bars or restaurants. The location is great, it is not on the busiest part of the 5th but it was always crowded. We really enjoyed every single minute of our 3 visits in a period of 5 days. It has the perfect atmosphere, the perfect selection of beers, the perfect service, it is simple The best place for a beer in Playa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club de la Cerveza also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Club de la Cerveza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club de la Cerveza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.