We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers to take to the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tavola Dello Squalo

La Tavola Dello Squalo
Calle 28 Entre Avenida1 y Avenida Cozumel | Camino a Playa Mamitas, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
984 803 1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #404 of 731 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Little restaurant on the road to Playa Mamitas. A very nice atmosphere and friendly persons will wait for you since the breakfast until the dinner. A big variety in the menu and small prices will permit you to enjoy a different food every single day of your vacation, going and coming back from the beach.Must Try: The mega burgers are the biggest and tastier in playa del carmen, and they also have a big variety; starting from the hawaiian, to the guacamole to the onion bbq. They use only first quality angus and sirloin meat.The Pasta is 100% Italian and made using traditional recipies and the mexican food is also 100% traditional. The Prices of the acohol are between the lowest in town with classics liter of beer or cocktails and typical mexican drinks like michelada, clamato or chamochela.Is the perfect place where to eat every day with a meal that never bores and with prices completely affordables.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Burgers to take to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a regular place for us that we order take out for the beach. The burgers are actually quite good and the staff helps out with any special requests easily. If you are a beach bum who loves having lunch on the beach keep this place in mind as its close and quick with a great selection of burgers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looks great with a little "BUT"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A local recommended me this place a good venue for decent burgers. Got there and the whole restaurant was about burgers. "Shark burgers". Ordered a Hawaiian burger. And I have to say it was the best looking burger I had in Mexico while my stay. It was big , fresh ingredients and a lot of sidekicks. Also a wide variety of different sauces. And overall it was really tasty. But here comes the BUT - I did not like the meat, the structure was too soft as it was already chewed before. the taste was okay but honestly the structure confused me.
Maybe I had just bad luck this day, had no chance to test again. But I give absolutely a recommendation to test it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“When you gotta have a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This little place on 28th Ave. Does not stand out but the burgers do. We stayed close by and ate here several times. Close to the beach with many kinds of burgers to choose from. The waiter (from Bolivia) could not have been nicer or more helpful! Give this burger and pizza place a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We liked it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

After taking a look of trip advisor reviews we decided that this was the restaurant where to eat visiting playa del carmen. We had only one day so we wanted to be sure to have a nice lunch but also fast. We been so satisfied in here that we were sorry to have only one day in town! because of the other recensions we share an hamburger and was delicious and enought alone for two persons. after that, we ask for a salad like complement. absolutely delicious too!!! was kind of cesar salad, called "Italiana". This salad has chicken inside and its made with some kind of spaces that give to it a really special flavour. absolutely tasty!
at the end a restaurant for a fast luch, not a elegant dinner, but definetely excelent quality/price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little Place, Best taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

During our trip in playa we dedicated a little time to write about the best and most famous attraccions we visited. All places called "must be". But There is a exception that we want to do, that is a "must be" for our family. Going to mamitas beach there is a few line of bars and restaurant that look basically all similars. The third day we decided to try this one, exactly in the middle of all the others. I have to say that i never tryed in my all life a seafood like that. i cannot tell you if was fresh or not coz we didn't ask. But the taste was unbelievable and we been completely satisfied. A particularity: looking the others tables we saw huges hamburgers with fries that are like the "house special". Only looking that we wanted to try but unfortunately we were already so full and we coudnt eat anymore. Hope to come back in playa one time to try it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola Dello Squalo also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to La Tavola Dello Squalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tavola Dello Squalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.