We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch Spot In PDC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BRO chetas

BRO chetas
Calle 28 | Between 1st Ave and Mamitas Beach | ALDEA THAI hotel, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
529848032566
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great place to have a beer and enjoy the best food in town. We dare you to try something you've never tried before. Double dare you, YOU'LL LOVE IT. With a great new location, less than one block away from mamita's beach
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Spot In PDC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went here in 2012 about 3 times and this year in their new location 2/4 days we stayed in PDC! We love bro-chetas. I order the special almost every time because I love all their options and it comes with a much needed draft beer! My boyfriend always gets the boneless buffalo wings with fries. The Buffalo sauce is SPICY! So watch out, but so good! The sauces they have for you to put on the tortilla chips are awesome! My favorite, the chipotle, which I then end up putting on my broccoli and my bro cheta! Oh and the servers are super nice as well! Crave this place when I am in the states, cannot wait to go back next year!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    152
    37
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. We will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We read good reviews. In fact the sign out front says as seen on trip advisor. We were very happy with the food there. Try the spicy octopus. Outstanding. We will be back again this week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We need this in the States!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Beach Food! The broccoli is better than the French fries! Thought I'd never say that, but its so true! Yummy! Great mojitos too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in PcD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't miss out this place, it has the best tasting food in PcD. Perfect for lunch.

Just a minutes walk from the beach

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best beach lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad we stopped here for lunch.we were spending the day at Mamita's beach, but we didn't want to pay the big bucks for the food. We walked 2 minutes up the road and spotted Bro chetas. I had remembered seeing it reviewed on TA, so we stopped in. What an amazing meal! The waitress (Gia) was awesome and she made fantastic suggestions for us and the kids. We devoured our meal and my kids tried, and devoured, all of the guacamole. Great place, reasonable prices, amazing service and fantastic food for kids and adults alike. I am definitely returning for lunch soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRO chetas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BRO chetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BRO chetas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.