We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome! Delicious and Nutritious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BRO chetas

BRO chetas
Calle 28 | Between 1st Ave and Mamitas Beach | ALDEA THAI hotel, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
529848032566
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great place to have a beer and enjoy the best food in town. We dare you to try something you've never tried before. Double dare you, YOU'LL LOVE IT. With a great new location, less than one block away from mamita's beach
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
“Awsome! Delicious and Nutritious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great Music, great staff, great food! I cant stop thinking about all the homemade sauces and their veggies.Must try for Playa del Carmen the beach is just steps away perfect place to have a beer and chow down on some grub.BoIEee! I recommend one of everything..mouth watering skewers and tacos.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    38
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Carmen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tastiest Kabobs In Playa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wow! What a great treat. I had three different kabobs and each one was different and a pleasure to try. If you are on your way to Mamitas beach be sure to stop by and have a perfect lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for a light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We managed to eat here on the last day in its original location. We each had 2 skewers of meat (chicken and beef) with fries and a coke. Both the chicken and beef were delicious!Casual atmosphere. We enjoyed the music that they were playing out on the patio. Owners were very personable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's chomp-as-you-walk type food and it's delicious. We had the fish and the steak skewers on a bed of broccoli and fries. Everything is perfectly cooked -- succulent and tender. The sauces are a great addition. Everything was delicious!

We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“simple food, good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The place looked more like a fast food, very hot inside, plastic tables and chairs outside and a grill near the tables. The god thing is that they serve good simple food quickly and at reasonable prices. We had a trio of brochetas with fish, shrimp and octopus and only broccoli as a side dish and 2 beers.It should have been 85 pesos for the trio but we were charged 90 but that's not really a problem cause anyway we would have left them a tip :). The meat on the skewers was not so much as on the ones with chicken or beef, but it was nicely done and the broccoli were veeery good.
They are moving so now it is closed, hopefully they will have a nicer place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRO chetas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BRO chetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BRO chetas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.