We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate in playa del carmen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa del Chocolate

La Casa del Chocolate
4 Norte bis, Centro | Entre 5ta Av. y C.10, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 31 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best chocolate in playa del carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Dificult to find maybe but it is worth putting the car three streets from this place!!! WOW, we had chocomousse, tiramusu (speculoos) amazing!!! Definitely go...but not to late because the best desserts may not be there anymore!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cafe con Leche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Delicious and convenient. Walk up coffee bar located on a convenient corner with delicious café con leche and tasty small bakery items. Nice spot to sit and people watch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went looking for this place because of the great reviews and we love chocolate. We were not disappointed! The chocolate was divine and the pastries were delicious. It was a tiny little place not far from 5th Ave. Take a chance and check it out.
Hope you enjoy it as much as us!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pastries, Good Chocolates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We walked by this little Belgian chocolate shop on our way to the beach and we enjoyed pastries and chocolates several times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I came here to have coffee with a chocolate cake and it was EXCELLENT!!!! The service is wonderful, very lovely people and the chocolate!!!! Oh my God, like when I went to Belgium!!! I loved it and I really recommend it!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Chocolate also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Casa del Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa del Chocolate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.