We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they sell us something different” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour

Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour
Monte de los Cibeles, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 109 7216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 308 Activities in Playa del Carmen
Type: 4WD, ATV & off-road tours, Outdoor Activities, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Drive a Jeep through the jungle, winding roads in Caribbean Sea within the Biosphere Reserve of Sian Ka'an, one of the largest reserves in the world. During the trip we stop at Boca Paila to take pictures, coming to punta allen take a snack.Board small boats to go see dolphins, turtles, starfish, migratory birds and do snorkeling. we have a fascinating experience to marine biodiversity, multicolored fish, corals, and other species of this delicate ecosystem leaving a pleasant sensation.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“they sell us something different”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This Jeep Safari was one of the expencive tour we had in mexico, but unfortunatelly it was also bigest waist of time. It was 3 hours of the most boring riving ONE WAY. NO caymans, NO turtels, NO snorkel, NO birds... as it was advertized. We changed to a boat and the only we were able to see is some dolphins tails from distance of 50 meters. Thank another 1 hour saling to vilage where tour gide promise to show langostas fishing... well he probably forgot... than we had sert of bufet.. the food was preatty bad. And than we have to do exactly the same boring way back...

I would not reccomend this tour

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espacio_Natura, Gerente at Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados amigos,

Lamentamos mucho su mala experiencia, pero su descripción no concuerdan con las características del servicio que nosotros brindamos, existen varios tour operadores que ofrecen el mismo servicio con diferentes calidades de servicio de acuerdo al precio. Nuestra flota es Jeep Wrangler 2013 y 2014 todos cerrados toldo duro con aire acondicionado y tienen los logos de la empresa Espacio Natura y contamos con un aparato electrónico que transmite música y comentarios del guía acerca de la reserva. Paseo en lancha de 3h, un snack a las 11am y comida buffet 4pm, bebidas y fruta durante la excursión.

las fotos de su reseña no concuerdan con los Jeeps que tenemos, Lo invitamos a que reescriba su experiencia en el muro de jeep safari sian kaan tulum mexico

En nombre de todo el equipo de Espacio Natura, reciban un fuerte abrazo y los esperamos cuando gusten en nuestros tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    63
    33
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reading,berkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Snorkel with a Ray, Play in a Jeep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I love driving, snorkelling, food and good company. This one had it all. We made up a jeep with my wife Jenny, Bernardo from Brazil, and Aurelie from France. we got on really well, and it felt like a proper adventure.

Jeeps were great, low mileage hardtops, with a great intercom between each jeep with commentary and music provided by "Radio Dario".

Snorkelling was good, and a sudden squall only added to the sense of adventure. I would have preferred to snorkel without the mandatory lifejacket though...

Food was good and plentiful and the educational tour of the mangrove lagoon was excellent..

I can understand why people have got confused about who provides the tours - if you walk along Fifth Avenue in Playa Del Carmen, there are loads of independent, commission-based sales people selling the tours and you don't generally know which specific company will actually deliver the tour. We got lucky with Espacio Natura

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espacio_Natura, Gerente at Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We appreciate your time to share experience, And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

All our team work very hard to offer the best experience for you.

On behalf of the entire team of Espacio Natura, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Jeep and Ocean Tour with Arturo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We would like to take a moment to thank Arturo for the unforgettable and beautiful experience we had on the jeep and ocean tour! The tour would not have been as great if it were for Arturo's experience finding sea turtles and wildlife at Sian Ka'an. His passion for adventure and knowledge made this an excellent excursion. Arturo also spoke several different languages exceptionally for all travelers. We'll be back again for the tour inside Sian Ka'an. Thanks again Arturo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espacio_Natura, Gerente at Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We appreciate your time to share experience, And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

All our team work very hard to offer the best experience for you.

On behalf of the entire team of Espacio Natura, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiria, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ride a Jeep, sail asside of dolphins and turtles, bath in natural swimmpool, snorkel, being at a paradisiac island... all good reasons to don't miss this trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espacio_Natura, Gerente at Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We appreciate your time to share experience, And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

All our team work very hard to offer the best experience for you.

in name of entire team Espacio Natura, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The worst excursions ..:ever ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This tour is ridiculous!
My boyfriend and I booked this tour from not the Thomson agency but from the guy at the beach . It should have been a tour in the middle of the wild nature. everything was except this. Firstly We were picked up at 7.30am from the hotel to leave at 9.30am from the office in tulum with the jeep then.
We spent two hours going through this dirt road, but the worst was the lack of air conditioning, music and nothing to see. we passed close to the sea only in two sections for ten seconds.

Obviously the place was beautiful , we saw dolphins, turtles ecc... But it was obvious that it was... It was a paradise...
Last but not least we came back to the hotel at 8.30pm so we spent 13hours of trip for 3 hours of fun. Absolutely it is unfair.

For us the problem was the bad organisation, lot of confusion and waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espacio_Natura, Gerente at Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear friends,

We feel sorry for your bad experience, unfortunately we don't work with Tomsom, they work with Croco Runners Day Tours, Tulum. All our Jeep Wrangler are Hardtop with Air conditioned.

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour also viewed

 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.