We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour

Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour
Monte de los Cibeles, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
9841097216
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #129 of 252 activities in Playa del Carmen
Type: National Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Drive a Jeep through the jungle, winding roads in Caribbean Sea within the Biosphere Reserve of Sian Ka'an, one of the largest reserves in the world. During the trip we stop at Boca Paila to take pictures, coming to punta allen take a snack.Board small boats to go see dolphins, turtles, starfish, migratory birds and do snorkeling. we have a fascinating experience to marine biodiversity, multicolored fish, corals, and other species of this delicate ecosystem leaving a pleasant sensation.
Orange, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a funny adventure, we were lucky as we shared the jeep with the guides, so my husband drove first and I drove to come back. We were just disappointed regarding the time done to see turtles and dolphins, it was short and seems like hunting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    59
    31
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family didn't want to do the usual out trip from the all inclusive hotel so we found this one! We don't believe in riding and kissing dolphins, so this trip was a perfect solution.
A Trek through the jungle in a jeep. An awesome Tour Guide. Fabulous boating experience...visiting dolphins and sea turtles in the wild, a snorkelling experience in the middle of nowhere. Hanging out on this beautiful backdrop in shallow clear waters. A fantastic lunch with fresh lobster from the fishing village. We had a blast. We will never forget it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a Day!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was afraid of this being a tourist foolish trip it was not. We got our jeep and take the most incredible drive of all vacations the guide Aida was excellent and Ricardo the boat captain was really the best in town. Yes you don´t only take the jeep tour but you also get a long time in boat to see dolphins we saw like 8 turtles birds and get your snorkeling time and spend some time swimming in “the pool” a spot of the sea may be 4 feet deep where you can swim or relax
There are other companies offering the tour for what I saw use espacio natura don´t fall for imitations

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Travel in an Army Truck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

great trip out, the guide was knowledgeable. It is a good journey but the end results are worth it. we got to see wild dolphins and loggerhead turtles in the wild.

Fred the guide was great company though the ecological speech at the end was overlong for me as a guest, it did show Fred's passion in the subject.

a must do trip

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Allen, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do that on your own....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like driving in a line through a Natural Reseve then find 100 other people in the village of Punta Allen trying to park their jeep just somewhere (there are all around this little village), just to follow one single dolphin with 15 other boats and then try to snorkel without hitting your neighbours fins... if that's your style - then this tour is for you. I would highly recommend to rent a jeep on your own, drive down carefully and enjoy the nature on your way, take a boat early in the morning and see the wonders of the Biosphere before the jeep tour expedition arrives.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sian Ka'an Jeep - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour to your Saves list