We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour

Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour
Monte de los Cibeles, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 109 7216
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Drive a Jeep through the jungle, winding roads in Caribbean Sea within the Biosphere Reserve of Sian Ka'an, one of the largest reserves in the world. During the trip we stop at Boca Paila to take pictures, coming to punta allen take a snack.Board small boats to go see dolphins, turtles, starfish, migratory birds and do snorkeling. we have a fascinating experience to marine biodiversity, multicolored fish, corals, and other species of this delicate ecosystem leaving a pleasant sensation.
Victoria BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family didn't want to do the usual out trip from the all inclusive hotel so we found this one! We don't believe in riding and kissing dolphins, so this trip was a perfect solution.
A Trek through the jungle in a jeep. An awesome Tour Guide. Fabulous boating experience...visiting dolphins and sea turtles in the wild, a snorkelling experience in the middle of nowhere. Hanging out on this beautiful backdrop in shallow clear waters. A fantastic lunch with fresh lobster from the fishing village. We had a blast. We will never forget it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    63
    33
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puebla, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a Day!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was afraid of this being a tourist foolish trip it was not. We got our jeep and take the most incredible drive of all vacations the guide Aida was excellent and Ricardo the boat captain was really the best in town. Yes you don´t only take the jeep tour but you also get a long time in boat to see dolphins we saw like 8 turtles birds and get your snorkeling time and spend some time swimming in “the pool” a spot of the sea may be 4 feet deep where you can swim or relax
There are other companies offering the tour for what I saw use espacio natura don´t fall for imitations

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Travel in an Army Truck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

great trip out, the guide was knowledgeable. It is a good journey but the end results are worth it. we got to see wild dolphins and loggerhead turtles in the wild.

Fred the guide was great company though the ecological speech at the end was overlong for me as a guest, it did show Fred's passion in the subject.

a must do trip

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Allen, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do that on your own....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like driving in a line through a Natural Reseve then find 100 other people in the village of Punta Allen trying to park their jeep just somewhere (there are all around this little village), just to follow one single dolphin with 15 other boats and then try to snorkel without hitting your neighbours fins... if that's your style - then this tour is for you. I would highly recommend to rent a jeep on your own, drive down carefully and enjoy the nature on your way, take a boat early in the morning and see the wonders of the Biosphere before the jeep tour expedition arrives.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Full day, authentically entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this tour out of many offered, because it felt like it would be more authentic. Sian Ka'an is a UNESCO biosphere. As we travel we trust UNESCO as one of our travel guides. Our experience was certainly authentic. It is true that the ride is about two hours once you reach Tulum. We chose the open air truck, holding about 30-40, instead of the jeep for four. We wanted to observe nature more than drive a jeep. We also were able to meet other travelers and learn from our guide more about the biosphere. Our guide, Richard, really made the trip come alive. His enthusiasm became contagious. It was a great adventure, especially if you like fast boat rides, snorkeling, swimming in an A+ lagoon. The lunch was hearty, authentic Mexican. Recommend it. But not if you have a bad back! The road was rugged with lots of pot holes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espacio Natura - Sian Ka'an Jeep Safari Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.