We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff in Playa Del Carmen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio Latino - CLOSED

Capriccio Latino
Fifth Avenue, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
01 9848033435
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Italian Restaurant
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest staff in Playa Del Carmen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

The gentleman who runs this place was always so lovely to us. We mainly had breakfast here which was yummy and well priced. If you like a strong margarita this is the place for you. We ordered Mexican though it's an Italian restaurant. The flavors were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try the French Fries and ketchup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Everything else pretty much was not good. Location smocation, location doesn't make food good. I don't think the cooks know what is on the menu. But seriously the Fries were probably the best part. Shrimp in the shell is great, but they really don't have the flavor of what they were cooked in, therefore not worth it. Panini was more or less a sub sandwich, and had very little sustanance. Fish was extremely mediocre. Bruschetta was advertised as having many different toppings, but only included a few. Dissappointed, but the comped tiramisu was ok. Go to Kaxapa Factory for Venezuelan instead. not necessarily overpriced but not worth paying for, would not recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

nothing special about this place , disinterested to no service once seated. Cafeteria type food and high prices on 5th

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Brick Oven Pizza in Playa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were walking about in Playa and had many, many differrent restaurants to choose from and luckily chose this one. The drinks were really good, the service was good, they even gave us a wi-fi card to use while we were there.

The waiter suggested the white pizza with pepperoni which was fantastic. Cooked in a brick oven and came out perfect. Will definatley go back next time in playa.

It is open for breakfast. lunch and dinner too! great location right on 5th ave between 26th and 28th street.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We received very poor service here, perhaps because we just ordered an appetizer to start. I did let the server know that we would be ordering more and he seemed annoyed. Our server never came back to check on us, we had to flag him down for our check. The mixed bruschetta was ok, not great. Needless to say we wont be going back, there are far too many restaurants to try out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio Latino also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio Latino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.