We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Church” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church

Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church
15th Ave. and 12th St., Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Churches/ Cathedrals, Cultural
Attraction details
Gill, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I just stopped by for a short visit and it was worth finding the church. There are beautiful but simple stained class windows. It was a very peaceful place to sit for a moment and be thankful for all I have.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    57
    23
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Located on 5th Avenue,this is a beautiful church. It's open day and night to pop in for a visit. 10 AM mass on Sundays is in English.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were delighted to attend church here twice while staying in Playa del Car.The Sunday mass was complete with mariachi band.We felt very welcome here and enjoyed the music and the service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this Church!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed being able to go to Mass at Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church and at Capilla de Nta Señora del Carmen on the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“an oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

a really nice surprise to find this chapel! It was beautiful and a very peaceful stop. My kids were our scuba diving in fairly rough conditions and I was glad to have a quiet moment to ask Mary to watch over them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.