We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“churces how they used to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church

Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church
15th Ave. and 12th St., Playa del Carmen, Mexico
529848730188
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$79*
and up
Native's Park ATV Adventure in Playa del Carmen...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“churces how they used to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a lovely little church this is and so welcoming. Even at night time (which is when we visited) the church was more than half full with local people and travellers alike. It seemed a bit odd in the middle of 5th Avenue but on reflection, how convenient for travellers to take a moment out and enjoy the peaceful and quiet composure of this little building

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bowie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rhodelia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Truly Inspirational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

One visit to this beautiful little church, and I was mesmerized.
I actually came back with rosaries for my family, asked Padre to bless them, and worshiped here. I can't describe to you the peace and spirit that was in my heart.
Simply moving.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful little church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I am catholic so this isn't a tourist attraction for me but rather a place of worship. Daily mass at 7:00. Adoration. Loved the mass. Beautiful. For non Catholics please do come in and feel the Holy Spirit here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Raven_Lenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Church overlooking the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a must see beautiful church overlooking the ocean. It sits at the begining of La Quinta (5th ave in Playa del Carmen)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank websterkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Serene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whenever I come to Playa I attend english mass at 10am on Sundays. I also pop in during the day for a few minutes of quiet prayer whenever I am passing by. My dream is to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here with family and friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frozengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Nuestra Senora del Carmen Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing