We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Way to Relax and be Pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By The Way Spa

By The Way Spa
calle 26 entre 5ta Av y 10Av No.128 loc. 1, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
984 803 3295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 252 activities in Playa del Carmen
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: In By the Way Spa you can find the best trained therapist for your massaje, Germain de Capuccini products for your facial, OPI nail polish for Manis and Pedis, waxing, haircuts, treatments and color. Make up and Hair dressing for weddings and for any Special occasion. Nice ambiance, airconditioning, wifi.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Way to Relax and be Pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went here on the advice trip advisors reviews and was not dissapointed. We walked in and made an appointment for the next day. If you want a specific time and day I would recommend making an appointment through their website ahead of time.

My wife had her eyebrows done and then we both had great mani/pedis. If you want to take some time out to relax and be pampered at the same time this is the place.

Gretel, the manger, is FANTASTIC, to say the least. She was so friendly and accommodating. She even took time to write down some great restuarants and beach clubs to go to on our vacation. We went everywhere she recommended and she did not steer us wrong. Thanks again to Gretel we really enjoyed starting our vacation off with a bang with you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Spa Pedi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've never been one to pamper myself... I think I could count the number of times I've ever gotten a pedicure. But, By the Way Spa is changing that! Their Spa Pedi is DIVINE for worked, tired feet. The best way to get around Playa del Carmen is walking, so you're on your feet a lot. Plus, all that sand volleyball. ;) I go to By the Way Spa to give my feet a little R&R after all the action. The Spa pedi includes this amazing tingly mint scrub and soak. Not to mention a great little foot massage as an added perk!

Currently the spa has a special for a Spa Mani and Pedi for 450 pesos! That's about $40 USD for both. And we're talking SPA mani pedi... not to be confused with a normal, ho hum, boring mani pedi...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

By the way spa was one of the best massages I've gotten. Gretchen did an amazing job and the rest of the staff was very friendly. Its location is good because one can go shopping closeby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great massage!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband had a massage here and he was very happy, clean and professional. Recommended

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“good treatments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

my wife had both a massage and a facial and was very satisfied.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By The Way Spa also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to By The Way Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By The Way Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added By The Way Spa to your Saves list