We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Natural

Go Natural
Av. Fundadores de Playa, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 688 0251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 292 Activities in Playa del Carmen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go Natural Adventures & Expeditions offers adventure tours and visits to archeological sites, such as Chichen Itza, Coba and Tulum. Also activities and sightseeing in Punta Laguna, Akumal, Valladolid and Cenotes for over 10 years. All of our activities can be enjoyed by all family members, by choosing any of our adventures, that goes from family adventures, weekend adventures, adventures of coexistence with nature, adventure of living with the culture and also snorkeling adventures.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tulum was excellent, Carlos, our guide from Go Natural was very informative, friendly and accommodating. The site is beautiful and well kept, not a far walk to get too and the bonus was the 2 hours free time to go down to the beach off the ruins and snorkel for awhile, costs were minimal and only 1 hour south from our resort, the bus driver was also very good, I would suggest this for anyone that goes to Mexico, thanks Carlos.

Sincerely,
Richard, Ava, Greg, Christine, Darren, Laurie

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    76
    20
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two tours via Go-Natural, wanting to book more in the future!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked 3 trips with Go Natural via Best Day at our resort.
First we explored the Tulum Ruins; we spent an hour there with the guide Carlos who brought the civilization and culture to life for us. We were then given an hour of free time to explore on our own. Upon returning to the bus, Jesus and the driver Isreal outfitted us with snorkelling gear and we were off to Akumel where we swam with sea-turtles, stingrays and lots of brightly colored fish; we even saw a barracuda. a 1.5 hour lunch break followed, then we were returned to our resorts.
Our second trip was with the guide Carlos Moo to swim in a cenote, do a little shopping at a roadside store, then we toured Chichen Itza. I highly reccommend this site, it is amazing! Carlos was a fountain of information, jokes, stories, and a general all around great guy! After 3 hours touring these ruins we had lunch at the old hacienda at Chichen Itza and really enjoyed the local cuisine. On the way back to our resorts we were given 1 hour to explore the village center at a "typical" Mexican community. From Tulum this is an all day trip, but well worth it.
Our last trip was a complimentary shopping excursion. You get this one as a thank you for booking trips through Best Day. I am not sure it was with Go Natural, but I will say that if you are offered it ... GO! First stop is the jewelry factory/outlet called Lapis. You don't have to buy anything, but we did. The next stop is the shopping district found on 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen. THAT was a real experience that both of us enjoyed greatly!
Go Natural transported us on all excursions in a Toyota or Nissan van, there was never more than 10 people (excluding guide and driver) which made for very intimate groupings and allowed personal service. Each of the guides took time to interact with each participant and made these outings very memorable for my wife and I. The next time we are in this area we will speciffically look them up for our adventures!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tulum/Akumel Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

booked thru best day tours at are resort picked us up at 7:30 am from hotel lobby then picked up other guest on the way towards tulum you first go to see the ruins in tulum they are so amazing such at beatiful place go on the tour for 1 hour then you have 1 hour to yourselves to spend there doing whatever you like then board back up on bus head to akumel to do snorkeling the snorkeling was great saw several sea turtles,stingrays and many different fish it was so much fun in the water for about 1 hour then board back up on bus head to restaurant for lunch in akumel spend about 1.5 there enjoying lunch and the views. then board back up and begin dropping people off at there resorts tour ends at about 3 pm tour was excellent i highly recommend getting LUIS QUIJANO great guide very good with history to region thanks for the great time

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Go Natural Chichen Itza Tour - Best Guide!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Carlos was the most excellent tour guide. He made this all day trip really something special. We were so fortunate to have a small intimate group and he took advantage and created a really customized experience. He really has a talent for getting you to imagine the real lives of the ancient Mayan culture, he brought Chichen Itza to life for us. He is well informed and was able to answer with passion and honesty any and all questions we had. We loved this trip so much we are currently making plans to return to Mexico for another visit to see more hopefully next year. Was worth every penny spent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Chichen Itza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Excursion to Chichen Itza with Gonzalo was excellent. He was very informative about every aspect of Chichen Itza. The trip was very enjoyable even though it was a 12 hour excursion. I recommend anyone planning to go to this excursion to request for Gonzalo. The driver was also very polite and friendly, they were punctual and organized, as well hilarious. Always keeping us hydrated.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Natural also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Go Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.