We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venezuelan dishes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaxapa Factory

Kaxapa Factory
Av Constituyentes, betwen 10 and 15 avenues | Av. Constituyentes Entre Avs 10 y 15 , Frente Al ScotiaBank, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 147 1645
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The flavors of the Venezuelan family in Playa del Carmen, come and enjoy the Venezuelan food dishes, with vegetarian and gluten free options.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Venezuelan dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

litlle Venezuela in Playa del Carmen,friendly and welcoming owner,we had kaxapa with chicken and arepa with beef and cheese,both dishes were delicious,we also tried fresh juices-passion fruit,horchata....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    112
    40
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Phenominal Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I saw fantastic reviews on trip advisor for this place so we gave it a try. We are extremely happy we did!

We had the best service from a gentleman who seemed to own the place. He gave us a great run down of his Venezuelan menu. We got 4 drink samples to chose from.

We ordered 5 different items to try a variety. All were delicious. The price was great.

Highly recommended and I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place nothing better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As we arrived we were treated like royalty. We were offered 4 of their best drinks to sample. The food is 100% authentic Venezuelan in the heart of playa del Carmen if you have a chance please visit this place. It is family ran and they are super nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Venezuelan food in Mexico- Yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Yes, I would go back to Playa to eat Venezuelan food! The service made us feel very welcome, and the food made us wanting more. We tried going back to eat before our flight even, but they weren't open yet. My friends and I ordered different dishes; arepa, chachapa, and patacon, the patacon was by far my favorite. We also got drink samples, and I think it was the Tamarindo or limeade that was the best... I would highly recommend this little restaurant, it's much better than many of the restaurants on Quinta Avenida and a better price too. Order different plates and dim sum it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was delicious! The service was beyond friendly! The five of us ate and ate and the bill was $40. Unbelievable for this area! Eat here! Try the coffee, the juice, and a variety of dishes off of the menu! The owner gave us free coffee and a sample of dishes that we didn't order so that we could get a real feel for Venezuelan food. We would love to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaxapa Factory also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kaxapa Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaxapa Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.