We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel like at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaxapa Factory

Kaxapa Factory
Av Constituyentes, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 147 1645
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The flavors of the Venezuelan family in Playa del Carmen, come and enjoy the Venezuelan food dishes, with vegetarian and gluten free options.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They make you feel like at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It's a very small place but they make you feel like at home. Before you decide what to drink they bring you a selection of juices for you to taste. The menu is in Spanish and English. The food is amazing and what is incredible is the kindness of the owner! He came to my table to make sure everything was ok and we ended up talking for a while. I haven't tried any Venezuelan food before but I can tell you that is delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    132
    44
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice little place; very good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very good food and excellent hosts. Husband and daughters host; mother cooks real good. Epanadas and arepas are made with corn masa not wheat. Try the lemonade sweetened with suger cane juice (why don't they do that in Hawaii?). Hard to find. Little place on Constituyentes passed 10th Ave on the north side with just a few tables but as good as everyone is saying. Not a long walk from 5th. Very affordable. Well worth looking for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome vego options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, we missed it the first time we tried to find it but found it tonight, host was so genuine and lovely. Tasting the Venezuelan drinks was a nice touch. Host arranged n appetiser tasting plate (yum) and the kaxapas were awesome! Definitely go, especially f you're looking for vegetarian options and fantastic service

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect service, lovely food and so affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As a traveler on a limited budget I was attracted to Kaxapa for the reasonably priced food. The lady that served us was so friendly and explained the menu to us in English - giving us an understanding of Venezuelan cuisine. She also brought a free selection of different traditional drinks for us To sample which we then purchased.
The food was so tasty and a refreshing change from the usual Latin American cuisine. We even came back the very next night.
"Excellente!"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

great value for money and good food. above all the service was excellent. she came out and explained all the national dishes, gave us sample drinks to try, and chatted with us a lot in english. this restaurant was chevere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaxapa Factory also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kaxapa Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaxapa Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.