We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palmas Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Palmas Condominiums
Save
You added Las Palmas Condominiums to your Saves list
10 Th Ave & 26th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Naples Fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here three weeks and enjoyed every minute. Excellent resturants all around Five minute walk to beach with mamitas passes. Our unit had beach chairs and cooler which we used many times. Jose, live -in care taker, and the maids are very helpful This is our second stay here and will staying here in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had a very positive experience at Las Palmas. Upon arriving we were pleased to find the condo was very clean and they provided unlimited bottled water. Unlike other reviews here, we found the internet to be very fast which was surprising as we were on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, more on the firm side which is not uncommon for Mexico, but we prefer it that way anyway. The rooftop pool was nice, although we didn't use it because we are more of beach people.

Maid service came every other day and provided fresh towels, including beach towels. When you stay at Las Palmas, you are given passes to the popular Mamita's Beach Club for free which was a nice bonus. 5-10 minute walk to the beach!

It was a great location, right near 5th Avenue and in the Little Italy portion of Playa del Carmen. The place is gated and felt safe. Several nights we were out past midnight, even until three or four in the morning and felt safe walking back. I would highly recommend Las Palmas to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen who does not want to stay at an all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed here a week and loved it apart from the fact the internet was spotty and we needed good internet for work reasons. It is well looked after and there is a pool and place for a BBQ. It is in a great location walking distance from almost everything. There is a bar/restaurant opposite which at times does have loud live music apart from that the place was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great area very nice roof swimming pool great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landlocked in Midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Las Palmas over New Years. They are great, private condos. Very clean and near popular Fifth Avenue. The issue is that there was no mattress - jsut box springs covered with a pad and then the sheets. The rental company would not offer any partial refund. Word to the wise check this very closely. Otherwise Playa is a lovely location. Great dining in Littly Italy and German food at Manne's Biergarten. Mamitas Beach club is hopping but get there early to save a chair!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Las Palmas Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Condominiums

Address: 10 Th Ave & 26th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Las Palmas Condominiums", located 2 blocks from the beach and one block from the famous Fifth Avenue in Playa del Carmen. "Las Palmas Condominiums" are available for Vacation Rental throughout the year. Each condo is fully furnished, has an equipped kitchen. The roof top area features a beatiful swiming pool and jacuzzi, a convenient solarium for sunbathing and barbeque area to enjoy with friends or family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Condominiums Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palmas Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.