We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Common Pool and Garden
Common Pool and Garden
Common Pool and Garden
Common Pool and Garden
View of Pool from Casa Segobiano
Common Pool and Garden
Bedroom
Playa del Carmen
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Casa Segobiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just got back from another marvelous relaxing stay at Casa Segobiano (unit C4 at Hacienda San Jose). Connie and Arnie are terrific hosts and we always have a tremendous time. The conditions are a little different this year. The protected area just behind us is under development by Hyatt, but there was little if any inconvenience to us during our stay. The noise was of no consequence. They do not even start the machines until 9 A.M. There was absolutely no dust problem either. The beaches were even better than last year. We recommend taking a rent-a-car and visit the undeveloped areas of Tulum beach. Incredible. The water this year was comparable to the Cayman Islands or Aruba--crystal clear and calm. Wish we could have stayed til June. As usual the shopping on 5th Ave. was great and the vendors have come up with a lot of new lines to get your attention. If you want a great place, in a great location, this is it. We will go back again next year. This was our second stay there and is not even close to being our last.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The greeting from Connie includes drinks and chips and salsa!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Carrollton IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Spent a week in Casa Segobiano.....unbelievable. Had a tremendous time. First time staying non-resort. May never stay at a resort again. Connie and Arnie have a wonderful place with an excellent location. Gated protection and free parking. Nice small pool, never crowded. Two minutes from the beach, one minute from 5th Ave. shopping. It just doesn't get any better than that. We got the full treatment of behind the scenes Playa. Ate like kings for pennies compared to all inclusives. You can't go wrong with "Casa Segobiano".

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bobbineal
Barnett, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our greatest vacations !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Totally awesome condo and hostess !!!!! Couldn't have asked for anything better,,,,,Soooo close to 5th Ave shopping, and I do love to shop.....Lovely view from back slider and the hammock out on the screened in deck was so relaxing..... Connie was the perfect hostess, went out of her way to take us around to see things if we wanted to. The condo was ready for us with special things we did not expect..... I would highly reccomend it to anyone

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Connie S
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing