We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PapaCharly Pastas

PapaCharly Pastas
25 av. entre calle 30N y 32N | Facebook: PapaCharly Pastas, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 134 7919
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brookfield, Missouri
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Oh my! The best pasta I have ever eaten! Wish I would have found this the first night we were looking for someplace to eat because I would have went there every night thereafter!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place to eat Pasta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just perfect, the food made by this people is just amazing. The place is simple and very nice. Excellent service by the owners. Price is very fine.

You really really must to go to PapaCharly Pastas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A night we will remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of visiting PapaCharly's restaurant last night for their pasta. As per previous reviews stated, you select your pasta and your sauce and they make them to order. The food was amazing. We all had different sauces and everyone was very happy with their choices. As stated, it is in a residential area so its a bit of walk from 5th Avenue. BUT, you won't be disappointed. The owner/host is friendly and welcoming and he is what made the night special for us. It was a "hair raising" good time and I think many years from now when we look back on this trip, this is the night that we will all talk about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Playa del Carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This restaurant has a great concept which allows every customer to choose her pasta and sauce, besides a great selection of fixed dinner plates. A relaxed atmosphere off the 5ta ave. I really recommend Papa Charly Pastas to all who love authentic homemade pasta dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta & excellent host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was called Util Pasta a couple years ago when we last visited. We were charmed by the wonderful, funny host. Unfortunately he has passed away. His son waited on us, and was as pleasant as his pa. The pasta is fresh and tasty, reasonably priced and generously sized. This was a return visit for us, and I will definitely return again. The setting is very casual and reminds me of the spaghetti scene from Disney’s “Lady & The Tramp”, with their red and white checkered tablecloths and ‘tucked away on a side street’ location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PapaCharly Pastas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to PapaCharly Pastas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PapaCharly Pastas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.