We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasteleria

Pasteleria
Constituyentes Avenue and 25th Avenue | Across street from Mega, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 984835202
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 769 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Mexican
Restaurant details
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Their pastries are so yummy, delicious, so easy to eat entire batch! We loved their coffee. Our favorite were the cream cheese parties. That place Uplifts you're morning to heaven!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good, clean, reliable food... very accommodating and understanding waiter - we are vegetarians and he helped us pick something "safe"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great desserts and pan dulce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Whenever we need a cake for a birthday party or get together, we buy one here. If you want sweet breads for a easy morning breakfast, buy them here. It is very affordable and convenient.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A french bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This little bit of paradise was awesome. The food the baked goods we could take back to our condo and the relaxed environment was a definite bonus

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but not amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Pasteleria is air conditioned, which is great for Playa's hot days. We enjoyed our crepes, but they weren't the best we've ever had. The presentation is beautiful, though, and the service is very friendly.

The deserts here looked delicious. We would certainly come back to try more in the future.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasteleria also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pasteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasteleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.