We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xocolatier

Xocolatier
5ta Avenida entre Calle 38 y 40 | Playa Del Carmen, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
984 803 1750
Improve this listing
Ranked #252 of 730 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Mexican, International, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved the food and the service, I had the crepas poblanas for breakfast and they were delicious. The pastries are also delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    52
    15
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistent and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate here every day of our trip. The eggs benedict is homemade...the salsa and guacamole is amazing...the pastry fresh...and the coffee is excellent!!!! I would recommend this to anyone wanting some excellent air conditioning, a beautiful clean restaurant and amazing food. And the service....was incredible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I live in Playa and found this place thanks to a friend. The decor, ambience and service are really good!!! The menu has such large variety and everything Ive tried is really tasty. For breakfast or lunch is a great option as they have original dishes. Try the Xocolatier breakfast which includes coffee, oraneg juice and omelette with sparragus, dried tomatoes, parmesan cheese and lentils.. sooooo good!!!! They also serve home made jam with it.. delicious! :) a must when you come to playa.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good in everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The croisants, the american coffee, the scrambled eggs, the juice the service the wifi the Plasmas TV the restrooms the waiters the manager, everything is very good. No complains, even you can have jobs meetings for 10 people upstairs, lol! At any time it is a great option. Confort food and delicious. Note: Sundays close at 6 pm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ate at Xocolatier during our first night in Playa. Our waiter was super-attentive and sweet. The food was very good- especially the sesame-crusted tuna with Sriracha mayo sauce! The drinks and dessert were very good, as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xocolatier also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xocolatier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.