We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nutella and banana was divine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Crepacabana

La Crepacabana
Ave 10 between 8 & 10, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nutella and banana was divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch and decided to split two crepes - we ordered the Hawaiian and the Nutella and banana. Both were good, but the Nutella & banana was AMAZING! The owner was so nice and friendly and we really enjoyed talking with him too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    50
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“la crepacabana = delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stumbled across this lovely place about 7 months ago! my friend and i went almost everyday whilst in playa del carmen for a nutella crepe. Back for another visit now ( may 2013) and continue to visit la crepacabana. reasonably priced. Best crepes I have ever had! i usually just share one with my boyfriend as they are full of nutella but very filling :) Friendly owner too which makes it a great place all round! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is a hole in the wall small place......but of course those always have the best food. The banana and nutella was truly amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best creppes in Playa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Here you can find the best and largest creppes in playa! They are awesome, especially the chocolate & banana, and the fresh cheese with marmalade! They are delicious and the french owner is very friendly and always up for a chat! Fresh fruit juices great aswell!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Delicious,great staff,recommended!!!!
Made our day!

We ate Nutella and bananas and plain Nutella creeps - not too complicated but really well preformed.
The cheff was nice and smily, the ingredients were fresh. No complaints.
We will definitely come again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepacabana also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Crepacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Crepacabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.