We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la crepacabana = delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Crepacabana

La Crepacabana
Ave 10 between 8 & 10, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“la crepacabana = delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stumbled across this lovely place about 7 months ago! my friend and i went almost everyday whilst in playa del carmen for a nutella crepe. Back for another visit now ( may 2013) and continue to visit la crepacabana. reasonably priced. Best crepes I have ever had! i usually just share one with my boyfriend as they are full of nutella but very filling :) Friendly owner too which makes it a great place all round! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    44
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is a hole in the wall small place......but of course those always have the best food. The banana and nutella was truly amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best creppes in Playa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Here you can find the best and largest creppes in playa! They are awesome, especially the chocolate & banana, and the fresh cheese with marmalade! They are delicious and the french owner is very friendly and always up for a chat! Fresh fruit juices great aswell!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Delicious,great staff,recommended!!!!
Made our day!

We ate Nutella and bananas and plain Nutella creeps - not too complicated but really well preformed.
The cheff was nice and smily, the ingredients were fresh. No complaints.
We will definitely come again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Banana & nutella is simply a good idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I really don't know how you could screw up banana and nutella. The crepe was delicious. My partner had a goat cheese, mushroom, bacon crepe, and I actually thought his was better than mine. I'd go again. Probably nothing too amazingly special if you are used to eating crepes (but I am not, so it was great for me).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepacabana also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Crepacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Crepacabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.