We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Crepacabana

La Crepacabana
Ave 10 between 8 & 10, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you love crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little place for a great afternoon treat we had a strawberry, banana with a touch of Carmel & one with Nutella and banana best crepes ever the owner was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    162
    40
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I saw this as one of the top restaurants in Playa and had to make this a stop on my trip last week. We were staying right on the beach, close to 5th Ave. I took a stroll over there a day for lunch. I had the banana and nutella crepe and it was AMAZING! I also ordered the strawberry water, which was just fresh frozen strawberries blended with water. The portions were large and the prices were very reasonable. ($5 for the crepe and $2 for the water). There were many crepe choices on the menu (sweet and salty/cheesy ones). I will be back here on my next trip...probably more than once!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Un freaking real.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good stuff. I've tried crepes from vendors in London Paris and West Virginia. This was a light dance where my taste buds rejoiced with every tasty morsel, a stress-free and a surprisingly refreshingly treat. The best crepe I’ve ever had was on a busy street just off 5th. In the middle of the hot day you would be shocked how tasty a crepe can be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“What's not to love about Nutella!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend a stop for a Nutella dessert crepe after dinner and a few cocktails. This place is not on 5th but its on the next block up so its not far off the beaten path. There is no ambience here so I would get it to go. They had many other crepe's but I only tried the Nutella.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Crepes in Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A really small booth on the 10th avenue, but definitely worth a visit.

We tried both the salty and sweet crepes and they were really good. If you really want to indulge yourself, try the one with the caramel sauce, it's just decadent.

The smoothies with fresh fruits were also really good, I recommend the one with strawberries and mango.

The owner is not very surprisingly French, so it's a good time to brush up on your french as well! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepacabana also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Crepacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Crepacabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.