We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Your Private Tour

Your Private Tour
Ave. 20 Norte Esquina calle 44 | Colonial Zazil Ha, Playa del Carmen 77750, Mexico
044 (984) 134 4882
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We snorkel the Caribbean and tour the Mayan Ruins, Chichen Itza, Coba and others,snorkel with Sea Turtles on a beautiful reef, Zip Line through the dense jungle over a huge centoe,canoe,cliff jump,visit a Mayan village and explore underground river system called Cenotes and much more!! We use newer vans,bi-lingual guides, new good quality sanitary equipment,exceptional quality food at a beach restaurant while providing lots of fun, new experiences and safety.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow! Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We contacted this company after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The reviews were true. Our guide was Gilmer. He was awesome! Part of our tour involved snorkeling. Our 9 year old daughter had never tried to snorkel. She was a bit apprehensive at first. Gilmer stayed by her side the entire time and offered encouragement and helpful tips for a first timer. I felt as if she were in great hands and could actually relax and enjoy the tour myself. We never felt rushed with any of the activities and even spent some extra time cliff diving since we had the place to ourselves! If we ever get down there again, we will use this group again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    10
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Private Snorkel Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My daughter found this tour on the computer and made me promise that I would book it. Ray and I
who are both in our 70s had a fantastic time and saw the most incredible sights. Rod, our guide, picked us up promptly and shared his knowledge of the sea, it's inhabitants and the eco system of the area. Snorkeling in the Cento was an experience of a life time as was swimming with the giant green sea turtles. The lagoon had amazing colorful fish and this was the first time I saw a barracuta and what the water looks like when fresh water meets the sea water. We had a delicious lunch right by the ocean - the best fresh fish I ever tasted. Rod was not just our guide, he became our friend and you can really tell he loves what he is doing and is anxious to share it with you. Jay, owner of the tour group, also went out of his way to meet us at our various stops and shared some stories, he's a sweetie. We thank you both and will book you again when we come back. Meanwhile, stay well and God Bless. Rod, let us know when you start growing your gills.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can So Many People Be Wrong?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After reading hundreds of reviews we decided to book with Your Private Tour, and this was one of the best decisions made on our holiday !!! Jay, Rod and Karen were incredible from start to finish. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We were a group of 10, but Karen and Rod took care of all of us,
Hola !!! Jay, Rod, and Karen, and THANK YOU for the unforgettable day you spent with us.

Leon, Carol, Jason, Lindsay, Glen, Louise, Kyle, Kelsey, Lionel and Paulette

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Your Private Tour experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Barrera Family went on this Tour on January 3rd. Our day started with our guide Rod. He was very prompt for pickup at our resort. As soon as we met Rod, we knew this was going to be a good day. He was very polite and personable. The feedback from my family is that they loved this private tour and attention. He helped us with all our needs, which i thought were minimal. You also go to a restaurant for a meal that is included. If you are thinkig about going to Playa del Carmen or Cancun area, you must do this tour and dont worry about the extra price. It is well worth it!!!!! I have been on excursions and you are treated like a herd of cattle. This is stress free and very relaxing.. Also i finally got to meet Jay who is a very nice guy!!! Jay, Thank you and Thank you Rod>>>>>

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top-notch Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This tour was amazing! I went a few weeks ago with two family members, and it couldn't have been better. Even from the begining in corresponding through email with Jay, the owner, I could tell it was going to be a good experience. He was very responsive and informative about what we would need to bring and what was to be expected.

Our tour guide was Jair, and he was SO knowledgeable about the area. We felt like we got a history lesson along with the tour. It was great to have such personal attention and not be on a tour with a large group. It was my first time snorkeling, and none of us are very experienced, so Jair was great in showing us how everything worked. The places we visited were gorgeous, and we would've probably never been able to find these locations on our own. The restaurant we went to for lunch was incredible, as well. I highly recommend you book this.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Private Tour also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Your Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Private Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.