We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cache Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cache Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Cache Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 10 Norte esquina con 15va Av Mz 105 Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 201 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
London, england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Did the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My friend and I needed somewhere to stay for a few days and this was perfect. The location was perfect. The hotel feels more of a business type hotel (which is fine) but it was perfect for what we ended it for. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
71
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
varese
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff very polite and they help us in everything. The rooms are big and clean, the barhroom is so huge, fantastic position very near to the centre!!If you go to Playa del Carmen you have to stay in this great hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had reservations at a different hotel in Playa del Carmen, but we decided to switch to Cache Hotel Boutique when we saw it in person. The hotel is brand new, so it’s in perfect condition. It’s modern, stylish, almost minimalist. From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were greeted by the ever-smiling Pedro and Anabel, who were wonderful hosts throughout our whole stay—friendly, helpful, and extremely professional.

The rooms are big and comfortable, and everything in them works the way it’s supposed to—the AC, the curtains and shades, the water pressure in the shower, etc.

Another thing we liked about CHB is that it’s not on Quinta (5th) Avenida, which is noisy with loud tourists, bars, and clubs. Cache is only a block and a half away from all of the spring-breakey action and nightlife, but is quiet and feels overall much more upscale.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the swimming pool. Ours was on the upper floor and it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I just recently stayed at Cache and I must say it is a very nice boutique hotel. I checked in about 1030pm and there was a person on duty. They front desk staff were all wonderful and very helpful with any questions I had. I stayed in room 207 with king bed. The room was huge, almost needs another piece of furniture. I liked the rain shower in the bathroom, nice touch. This hotel is about 3 blocks from the beach which is about a 2 minute walk if that. Plenty of restaurants and bars near it as well. They give you a voucher for the beach and for breakfast which is nice. I will be going back and will stay here as long as the price stays the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very good hotel,excellent quality for price,very confortable near distance for main street,nice staff 100% profesional,we 100% recomended this place and when we be back to Mexico Playa Del Carmen will use Cache Hotel Boutique again

Room Tip: Very good hotel,excellent quality for price,very confortable near distance for main street,nice staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had a great stay at Cache Hotel. If you are not planning to stay at a beach resort, this would be the place to stay. Brand new boutique hotel 2 blocks from 5th Ave - close to the beach, restaurants, markets, dive shops, bars, night clubs, convenient stores, pharmacy, everything. There is the ADO bust stop right around the corner with transfers to Cancún Airport. I spent 6 nights here and had absolutely no complains. The hotel itself had a great feel to it, very modern décor, clean, big shower, aircon, cable tv, free internet, beach towel, fantastic breakfast vouchers for the Current Cafe, comfortable beds and nice pool. The staff were wonderful – they helped with recommendations for where to eat, sights to see, absolutely anything you needed and they were very courteous. All this for a very reasonable price - Value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the private balcony with the Jacuzzi – good for a relaxing evening after a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campeche, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent price. Service´s oriented people al front desk every hour. Very brand new hotel, very comfortable with a very good location, two blocks downtown. You don´t need to move the car for the evenings out

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cache Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cache Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 10 Norte esquina con 15va Av Mz 105 Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 201 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cache Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cache Hotel Boutique, is a urban contempory hotel located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Just two streets away from the famous 5th Avenue and three streets away from the beach. The location of this hotel allows you a easy access to all of the touristic highlights, restaurants and shopping centres. Cache Hotel Boutique hosts 26 deluxe double or twin rooms recently refurbished and located around the pool area. Each room is designed with a combination of white and pastel colours making a innovative decoration characterized by a elegant and tasteful touch for the minimalist taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cache Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cache Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cache Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.