We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argentina Paradillas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Argentina Paradillas
Calle Corazon and Quinta near 12th Norte, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #226 of 730 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Make sure you stop here and have a steak, a lovely glass of wine, or a cocktail...and don't miss the delicious empanadas. This restaurant is beautiful, the clientele young and hip and located on a great corner for people watching if you sit outside. Take my advice, sit outside.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

food was the best i had in playa my friend agreed as well! try it out we had chicken and asparagas mash potatoe, they had good bread with dipping sauces empanadas was yummy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I ordered a Asparagus wrapped in chicken and bacon on mashed potato doesnt sound as good as it tasted it was one of the best meals I have had. I wish I couldve rated the steaks but as I've read on the reviews they are great as well ! The service was amazing everyone was so nice and attentive ! We got a bottle of white wine on the house which off course made it even more memorable!

The food came it extremely quickly we were surprised! Definitely try out this Place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

The Chuletón is the best cut of meat. Also recommendable is the grilled octopus.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“wonderful steaks, location and service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Myself, my partner and her parents and brother stopped here for dinner thanksgiving night.

Although the menu is simple the quality of the food is terrific, we all had appetizers, and steaks.

The meat was of excellent quality, and cooked as we requested, it was delicious!

The wine list is short but there are a number of great Mexican and other South American and Spanish wines to accompany your meat.

Their mango margaritas are tasty as are their gold ones also.

Daniel our waiter was very helpful and genuinely friendly.

My only advice would be to request a table upstairs or nearer to the restaurant, as the ones on the street are regularly 'visited' by wandering minstrels etc ...

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentina Paradillas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Argentina Paradillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentina Paradillas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.