We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza going to or coming back from Mamita's Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adornetto's Pizza

Adornetto's Pizza
Calle 28 Norte entre Primera y Playa Mamita, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 170 1113
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice pizza going to or coming back from Mamita's Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizzas are very good, homemade taste, thin, and crispy. The place is not fancy, but is well located on the way in or out to Mamita's Beach, specially for divers of the Mexico Blue Dreams shop that is at the side. Very good value for money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    19
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SOOO Goood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I ate here several times throughout our holiday, perfect quick and filling meals!! My husband stuck with the calzones and I with the paninis. The paninis are HUGE and could probably do for 2 meals but it's so good you will eat the whole thing at once. the foccacia is made fresh and always came perfectly crispy. I would eat here again for quick food on the go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good crispy pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice little fast take in or take out pizza joint. I like the fact that this pizza is so thin and comes out so crispy. Toppings are just normal, but it's good quick bite at a good price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“italinicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

the thing i love the most of that pizza was that it's not the same boring and industrialized pizza you eat in a big company, it has a very nice homemade pizza flavour with really nice ingredients and wonderfull combinations

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“So close and so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We walk past this little gem of an Italian restaurant on our way to and from the beach. The pizza is nice and the salads and calzone are excellent Very reasonable.. Good service and plenty of choices,I could eat here every day! Many beer choices also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adornetto's Pizza also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Adornetto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adornetto's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;