We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adornetto's Pizza

Adornetto's Pizza
Calle 28 Norte entre Primera y Playa Mamita, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 170 1113
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This pizzeria is not wow to look at but the pizza is delicious! The have pizza and foccacia and calzone in the bar for fast service and if they have to prepare something personalised it is fast. Owned by an Italian of course the pizza is made well and really tasty!!

I order takeaway all the time as they are FAST, the pizza arrives in no time at all and is always hot and made just as well as if we were in the restaurant.

Great value for money also. If you are a playa local i recommend you try they for take out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    19
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fast delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just ordered a Gourmet pizza to be delivered. It was fast and really good. Great crust and flavor...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morin Heights, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I went to Pizza Bella Vita several times when I was on the beach (for lunch). 2 minutes walked and you can get a good pizza or calzone to go and have it right on the beach (instead of paying big money at the restaurants that are on the beach)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grålum, Sarpsborg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exellent PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is PIZZA, good service and very charming to sit in the street just relaxing

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
“Amazing pizza, friendly staff !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We spent a lot of time in Italy, but we never eat an excellent pizza like here!!!!!!!!!!! The owner is italian...so what should i tell. :) This place is perfect ,clean , and the staff is very friendly

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adornetto's Pizza also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Adornetto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adornetto's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.