We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian place in Playa - take the Pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Avda 10 con Calle 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 803 5350
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open: 3:00 p.M to 11:00 p.M
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian place in Playa - take the Pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I went there following some good reviews from Tripadvisor. and thank you tripadvisor for it!
The service is excellent, the pasta is amazing, so are the appetizers and the prices are very cheap. the place was so good we went the day after and had take-away to the hotel to enjoy again.
ohh, they don't have AC, but that's common in Playa. Also, the Pizza is not very recommended.

Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    355
    80
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Going back again today!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We live in Playa part time, and thought we had our favourite pizza place chosen. It's currently closed for renovations so we found some place new. It's is now our go to pizza place. Huge pizzas, great prices, real ingredients, and great service. Our waitress spoke some English, but insisted on speaking English (as we do) during our visit.very cheap, great quality. I'm off to go get lunch right now :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
“Great food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quaint and friendly authentic little "slice" of Italy off of the hustle and bustle of 5th ave. Great food and very reasonable pricing... Giant pizzas, ample pasta dishes and tasty sangria. You will love this place if you are a fan of great Italian food and friendly staff..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decieving Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Looks like a pizza & pasta shop but they served us the most delicious homemade linguine I'd ever ate. It's unpretentious with wooden tables & chairs and an upstairs veranda, where we ate.
We were totally amazed at the quality of the food. We had beef carpaccio and caprese salad for appetizers, my husband had Borracho (drunk) Grouper, fabulous flavor, cooked perfectly and served with homemade mashed potatoes and veggies. I had the homemade linguine with large shrimp and wild mushrooms in a perfect white sauce that clung to the linguine but wasn't excessive. The waitress had brought parmesan cheese to add but I didn't need to add a thing!!
Superb!! The kicker is that the whole meal with a bottle of wine was less than $60---

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good meal and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I had dinner here earlier today and really enjoyed our meal. We ordered bruschetta, pizza bolognese and fettuccini with shrimp and mushrooms. We thought the bruschetta was very good and would order the fettuccini dish again. The service was really good and would recommend eating upstairs over looking the street. Prices were reasonable and over all experience very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Famiglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.