We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Avda 10 con Calle 10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 803 5350
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open: 4:00 p.M to 11:00 p.M
Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Probably the most delicious and definitely the biggest pizza I tasted in 2000's! We also ate their pasta another night and it was almost as good as the pizza. Nice and friendly staff combined with good prices made ​​this one of our favorite places to eat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    156
    27
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the recommendation of Trip Advisor. Glad we did. Service was friendly and fast. My wife and I shared a pizza. It was the best of three we tried so far in PDC, and was large enough to share as a meal. Reservations recommended, there was a line–up by 8pm. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I read many reviews on La Famiglia, but found the restaurant to be quite different than depicted. I realize any restaurant can have an off night and maybe this was just an "off night". We were there the last week in January, 2013. Honestly, the food was okay, but inattentiveness and indifference of the staff overshadowed everything else. The waitress we had was surly and seemed exasperated at answering questions about the menu. There are restaurants in Playa that deliver much better service. I wouldn't go back to La Famiglia. Vacations don't come around often enough that I am willing to drop money at a place that isn't genuinely pleased to have my business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Playa del Carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I just came back from Playa del Carmen a couple weeks ago. We were looking for pizza close by and happened to come across La Famiglia. I can't say enough positive things about the restaurant, which is why we went back later in the week. The service is exceptional and Giuseppe really goes out of his way to make your dining experience top notch. I have a great deal of respect for any owner that spends time with their customers. He remembered us when we came back and it's these small details that set your business apart. We'll definitely be back and I've recommened La Famiglia to all my friends and family.

Thank-you for a great experience Giuseppe.

P.S. The pizza was exceptional!

CT

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Cant go wrong with any item on the menu, excellent quality and fresh!!! Upstairs seating was nice and the service was very good. Recommend to couples and families. Staff was eager to please and attentive. We will definitely return and pass along to family and friends traveling to the area

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Famiglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.