We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CASA DEL SOL F1 - 2 blocks from Mamitas beach!

Saved Save
You added CASA DEL SOL F1 - 2 blocks from Mamitas beach! to your Saves list.
Beautiful and spacious common areas pool
Beautiful and spacious common areas pool
Beautiful and spacious common areas pool
Wood and tile in this bathroom make it authentic Mexican style.
Plenty of storage under the sink.
Playa del Carmen
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Go2SunnyB...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No direct sunlight - views of concrete walls”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The place was very dark and depressing. You couldn't even see the sky unless you went out to the deck to get a glimpse of it through the heavy tree cover. The deck was very dirty and rundown and it was depressing sitting in the concrete enclosure. All windows faced the concrete wall. The place was very rustic but doable. One of the bedrooms just had a flimsy cloth folding screen separating it from the living room. We never could use the pool because there were only a couple of good chairs and one complete broken chair. We could only stand to stay there 4 nights. The rental agent didn’t offer any acceptable options so we paid for a place that wasn’t worth staying in. This was the worst experience we ever had with vacation rentals. Make sure you take a good look at the photos and the views outside the windows.

1 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Everything else about the place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Hello Dee, thank you for leaving a review on our site. I'm not really sure why you waited 11 months to do it though. We were very sorry we couldn't accommodate you in another condo but it was kind of unexpected that you wanted to leave after only 3 nights in the condo. We understand tastes differ and we're very sorry you didn't like Casa del Sol F1. Either way, I hope you had a nice vacation in Playa del Carmen and that you will be back to visit our town this high season again. Kind regards, Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
daviddduc...
montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Playa's best kept secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We were not sure what to expect when we rented the condo Casa Del Sol but what a pleasant surprise it turned out to be! It's right next to fifth ave where all the action is but secluded enough to give you peace and quite at the condo. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo is spacious and has everything you need right down to beach towels. Management Monica and Sally are friendly and very helpful, not like those motel clerks in other parts of playa. I've been to Playa many times and stayed at different places but this time was the most enjoyable and memorable. We will be back, hopefully soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wolfpf
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first experience booking a condo on-line. Everything went very good and any questions were answered very quickly. The condo had a fully equipped kitchen which is perfect in the morning for the early risers. The beds were comfortable and there is small pool to enjoy in the hot afternoons. The only downside would be a lack of hot water, but in Playa, that really wasn't a big deal.

The condo was ideally located at the northern end of 5th Avenue. Lots of restaurants just around the corner and yet the condo was quite quiet at night. This is not a 5 Star condo, but for anyone who was looking for affordable accomodatiion, close to everything, I would definitly recommend this place.

Thank you for a great holiday experience.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Casa Del Sol F1
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Manager
Latido De Mexico
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing