We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loft captures the spirit of Playa del Carmen -PK07

Loft area PK07
Loft area PK07
Loft area PK07
Master Bedroom PK07
Entrance to Playa Kaan Condo complex
Swimming Pool and Tropical Garden Area
Swimming Pool and Tropical Garden Area
Playa del Carmen
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VJ V
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, everything within the vicinity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 10 days, got the condo through a very good friend of mine, one block away from COCO BONGO although we are not party people, we just loved the fact that everything was within walking distance. The representative Jorge came to visit the next day to check and give suggestions and tips about shopping , tours etc. Even WALMART and MEGA are withing walking distance. The place is quite can sleep for four, all utensils were clean and well maintained. Definitely would come back to stay and recommend to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your return.
Happy 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Israel
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Barbara K
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

It looks exactly like the pictures in the internet. Friendly staff, clean, location is very good. It's close to everywhere. Really good choice.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was big, clean and in the heart of Playa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chebasaz
International
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great property managed by a great company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I was staying in Playa Del Carmen for the month of July 2011 and arrived to the city with no set place to stay. I found Vimex (the managing company) through an advertisement and they showed me the property at PK07 the same day.

First, a word about the property-

PK07 is part of a larger complex that is located a stone's throw from 10th Avenue and only another block from 5th. It's far enough away from the crowds to avoid the madness and noise, but is literally a 2 minute walk to 5th avenue. Just across the street is a church which rings the bells for mass each day. There were also a few 20-30 person parades that passed by the complex during my stay. All very charming and the location can't be beat.

The apartment itself is well furnished with everything you may need for your stay. All of the furnishings appear to be new, the shower has great water pressure and the water is hot. The loft upstairs has a bed which is great for visitors or extra members of the family. The wifi in this property is incredibly fast for Mexico (3 megs). There are two air conditioners, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Both of them broke while I was there, but the upside is that both were replaced in short order so there are now two brand new units in the property.

Now a word about Vimex, who manages the property -

In a word, these people are great. Their office is only a block away from PK07, so any issues are seen to quickly and efficiently. When the air conditioners broke in the property, Vimex had someone over the same day to try and fix it. When it was determined that replacements were required, they moved me to another property in the complex while the work was being done. It only took a day or two for the replacement air conditioners to be installed, but I was most impressed with their insistence that I was comfortable during those two days. Speaking from experience, this is not always the case with property managers. As a final endorsement, let me say that if I had a property in the area to rent, I would want Vimex to be the one managing it. They're that good.

Really enjoyed my time there and am looking forward to returning again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Washer/Dryer
Liked least: Air Conditioner Leaking
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Louisiana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen and laundry room
Liked least: Pool area
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Janaire B
15193426348
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : Dec 2013
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 82 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing