We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant

Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant
10th Street and the Beach, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
984 8035738
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 768 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, European, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant opens daily at 07.30am - 02.00am serving hearty breakfast, delicious lunch and fine dining in the evenings. Lounge in the sunshine enjoying tasty treats on the sand, or fine dining on the terrace. Happy hour every day 5.00pm to 7.00pm with drinks and food specials. Full service bar. Available for events, parties and weddings.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Live music, good drinks with a reasonably priced menu. Friendly staff and patrons along with a great beach front location make this one of my favorite spots in Playa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    119
    44
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great place to watch a game, alittle steamy during the day. The BBQ is all you can eat for $11 us, pork, beef and ribs with all the sides 2-6 pm. Night life bar scene very good too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

loved the live music. drinks a little pricey but your paying for the location. people (staff and patrons) very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Check your bill!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Food and drinks are good, average price. We've tried the chicken satay, Caribbean grill sandwich and the Zenzi curry chicken. The problem is, twice the bill was incorrect. Our waiter or bartender added on items we didn't order. The first time it happened, the bartender came over and told us the price. After asking for the bill 3 times they finally came over with the bill and said it was actually 120 pesos less than what we were told by the bartender. The second time they added 2 waters and a glass of wine to our bill, that we did not order. When we asked them to correct the bill, they took off 1 water and gave us a "10% discount" but our bill was still more than it should have been. We haven't had this problem during the day so it seems to be the night time staff trying to cheat customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

While the music can, at times, be atrocious, this is still by far one of my favourite bars in Playa. I love the ceviche, flavourful and a great sized portion, as well as many other snacks on the menu. I tend to eat here for lunch as there is great shade coverage yet you're still right on the beach. The staff is fantastic, very warm and fun. And the view is second to none. Great on game day too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenzi Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.