We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 45% off & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 197 hotels in Playa del Carmen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Maya Villa for 10 days. During our stay Manuel Montalvo the concierge was exceptionally helpful. He gave us great tips on where to go, and what to see.
The rooms were very clean, with all the modern assessories needed.
All staff from the grounds men to security were all very nice and went out of there way for us.
The attached restaurant Imprevist had a wonderful selection of meals with great service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    29
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spent 5 days at this beautiful resort. Arrived at airport greeted by name by the hotel shuttle driver. Arrived at the reception. The process was efficient and easy. We were given a full run down of all the amenities we could enjoy at all 4 condo hotels. The room #404 was spotless and fully equipped. The bell man did a thorough introduction from the ac to the tv. We spent most days at the Indigo beach club. Delicious breakfast on the sand. Cleanest beach I've ever been on. The towels and lounge chairs were plentiful. Food and beverage service in the sun. The hotel has a 5star restaurant Impreza(sp). The best meal we ever ate, anywhere. The hotel gave us tourist spots as well as hidden local places to go. Maya villa is 1 block off beach and the famous boulevard. Playa can be wild at night, but we had complete quiet. We had a jacuzzi outside our room. The pools were a refreshing change from the crystal blu Sea. We can't wait for our next vacation here. Frederic, the general , and all the staff were top notch. Everyone working there seemed so happy. Thank you Maya Vill a and all Condo Hotel staff for the vacation of a lifetime

Room Tip: Ask the concierge to set a tour and for the local hot spots
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club in May 2013. The apartment hotel was OK, with nice rooms.

It wasn't as close to the beach as we thought -- based on advertisement, but that's no big deal for us. The only thing bad about the hotel was the construction work going on next door, as well as the fact that the pool was closed for part of our stay and had a high level of chemicals (sorer eyes than normal). Oh, and the fact that the beach is not the greatest -- this is where they come in after sports fishing and clean the fish. So at times the water is kinda yucky.

Rooms were good though, and clean. Housekeeping kept them nice and tidy etc.

The disappointing part came after checkout, though... At check-in we asked for a crib for our 2 year old son. This was supposed to be $15/night. We returned the crib after only 2 nights because our son kept climbing out of it. At checkout the hotel still charged us $105 though. I.e. $52.50/night for a simple crib.

I'm sorry I was too tired to check the bill thoroughly at 3 am, before rushing out to our driver. Ok if this was a mistake, but I emailed the hotel's front-desk twice and have not heard back .. not even my spam box has. So even though it's not a huge amount (over-charge of $75), to me they just don't look trustworthy or very service oriented. I'll go elsewhere next time...

Room Tip: Some rooms have a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I vacationed in Unit 403 with 5 other friends this fall and it was incredible. The amenities and staff were perfection. There was always someone to answer a question, which was very helpful. Unit 403 was spacious, relaxing, and had a deck off the unit, as well as a private roof deck that was as big as the unit itself. The deck had a grill and a hot tub. It doesn't get any better than Unit 403. There is also a gorgeous gym and the beach is a quick walk away. You can't miss out on this spot.

Room Tip: Choose Unit 403 and you won't hear any noise and you will get a very clean, beautiful stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very private and quiet. If you have kids and plan on swimming in pool a lot, find a different place. The pool is small, cool, and secluded. Nice for adults, boring for kids. No elevator in case you don't plan on staying on ground level. Very clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast at Indigo Beach Club and Imprevist restaurants very good.
October was perfect time of year to travel. Temperatures in 70's & 80's, and not a lot of tourists.

Room Tip: Rented the suite with private hot tub, but wouldn't do it again since had to leave room and go u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the week of September for a birthday celebration. We were a group of five in a two bedroom condo. The building it self was gorgeous. Located just right from everything. From the moment we arrive we were treated amazingly. Carolina was informative and so helpful. Upon arriving the design itself was beautiful and decor was beautiful. We are coming back to playa del Carmen and we are for sure staying here again. You guys rock, I wish I could afford to buy this beautiful unit right now.

Endy Rubio

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Me and my friends stayed at the Maya Condo Villa at room 406 in September 2013. The condo is very spacious and it includes everything you may need for your stay there. The kitchen is well quipped, we had everything we may possibly need for cooking and BBQing(which we did a lot)....
The private rooftop is magnificent, big hot tub and great gas grill, both of them were extensively used while we stayed there..... the view from the rooftop is amazing.
For breakfast we received vouchers for the Imprevist restaurant or the Indigo beach buffet, both of them are amazing with delicious cousins.
The hotel location is perfect. couple of minutes walk from the beach and from the party corner of Playa. The hotel also have a small and very nice swimming pool and a hot tub. The stuff is very kind and helpful.
There are only 2 downfalls for my opinion. The first is the showers. For such a great condo and such a poor shower, first of all its pretty small and second the water stream is pretty poor and the shower head in both of the showers is old, not to mention that sometimes we run out of hot water in the middle of the shower which is very annoying!
The second one is the maid, although she changes the sheets and the towels and cleans the grill, aside from the usual condo cleaning, she never washed the floor in our room or the roof which was very annoying, we noticed it when we walked around the condo bare foot and our feet were black as if we stepped and floor covered with coal.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.