We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value: Very well located, chic & quite noisy (but you're at Playa!)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added In Fashion Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Calle 12 Norte | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value: Very well located, chic & quite noisy (but you're at Playa!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A great place to stay when being in Playa, very close to the good spots. Just around the corner of the best clubs and bars at playa. Master suites are an excellent option and are well equipped (Massage and lighted jacuzzi, double showers...), and with plenty of space. Included a very decent and well served breakfast in a nice beach restaurant called Wicky's. Very worth it.
Noisy indeed, owners should consider giving complimentary earplugs or soundproof walling. But not so terrible... You can actually get to sleep. I advise to ask for a room or suite which is not facing the entrance street to prevent noise and people. Staff is discreet, nice and quiet.
Has a spa, a beautiful roof top with one of the best views you can get in playa, with a yet small pool and a small bar that closed very early. Good option. If you want a quiet place go to any resort in Riviera Maya.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and rooms that are not facing entrance street are advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    100
    32
    19
    36
See reviews for
12
155
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel during the last week of May 2012 - here are few things to know about In Fashion:

1) The noise
Before booking the hotel we went on tripadvisor and understood that the hotel was nice but noisy. We did not realize that it was actually as noisy as having a roomate blast his sound system in your face. On the weekend, Coco Bongo and other clubs stay open until 5AM and it seems like starting around 3AM they decide to increase the music volume, competing with each other, making it impossible to sleep - my girlfriend bought earplugs but was still woken up around these hours.

2) The air conditioning or lack thereof
It is specified that air conditioning is available in the rooms. The fun part is that it is actually one single machine used for the entire hotel and works extremely poorly. We first thought it was due to our room, and this is what the staff told us as well, so we switched rooms. It seemed to help at first but did not turn out well - every day when coming back to the room at around 5PM, the AC display indicated around 77-80F. It became a routine asking the staff to fix it at that time - after an hour or so, it magically went down, but around 7AM every day, we woke up sweating and super warm as the temperature was back to 77-80F. After speaking to the manager on our last day, he confirmed that AC was indeed an issue in the hotel and the way the rooms were built, due to the lack of proper insulation because of thin walls. He also confirmed that this was not the first complaints they had received regarding air conditioning.

3) Staff
The people at the desk were nice and trying to help with the issues we had. The bar on the rooftop was pretty much empty all the time, but Rene was still there to serve us drinks - he did an excellent job at it and was very friendly with us. The manager of the hotel was understanding and sympathetic regarding the terrible experience we had and offered to pay for all the mini-bar drinks, an offer which we obviously accepted.

As a conclusion, even though the staff was nice, I would unfortunately not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Yes it's a nice location, yes the staff is nice, but if you ever want to be able to sleep comfortably this is just not the place to be. I truly hope the owners of the hotel start listening to people's opinions and start fixing stuff, otherwise bad reviews will keep popping up on various websites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

In fashion hotel in playa del carmen is a very nice boutique hotel but if you are not planning on partying, I suggest not to stay there. the staff was very nice to switch us rooms but still too noisy. So we checked out and checked in somewhere else.
too bad for the hotel but nearby clubs music til 6 AM was horrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had a great time when visiting Playa and staying at In Fashion. My friends and I had no problems upon checking in and the rooms were very clean and very chic. Staff helpful. You get your value here. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything, right off of the famouse La quinta (5th Ave.) Where there are many restaurants and plenty of night clubs. Its the best place to stay in f you plan on having a good time and party at night! the best clubs are right on 12th. Plenty of restaurants and shopping along 5th ave. The beach is a short skip and jump from the hotel as well! The front desk people don't seem to know too much about the happenings in playa but they tried.... We would ask their opinionis on food and entertainment and alot of times the weren't too sure, but thats what Trip Advisor is here for!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, had no problem with loudness or sleeping, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My staying in the fashion boutique hotel was not bad,
Just for to know, all the hotels/hostels/boutiques on the 5 ave. In playa del carmen are really old and I mean those one that the average night in 100$ and down.
If you looking for hotel in 130$, that look chic with European style you find the right place: "Infashion boutique hotel".

About the rooms:
I'm speechless about the rooms.
Although we took the petit suite it's not was so petit lol. .
I just love it! All the designer furniture was incredible, the suit is big and comftable everything styling in white and with a liitle bitt of touchups of red. In one word-authentic!@&!

I just want to mention that hotel is in front the "coco bongo" and the palazzo the famous clubs of playa
So if you looking for quiet in the night- forget it! It's gonna be noisy.
But if gonna be drunk you're gonna be just fine.

There is a wifi in the rooms-really strong.

The hotel is located in the perfect location of playa.
All the best restaurants and clubs are under your nose.

Everything in the hotel are new and impressive.
So it's worth the money that you pay.
I hope youl enjoy from your vacation.
Adios:)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

A very good hotel, in the city central. We recommending on the spa suit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I reserved the master suite, when I arrived I have told that my master suite wasn't ready yet, I had to wait until 3:00 pm. At the end they gave me a junior suite because they didn't have the Master suite available, after my discussion with the front desk she just told me that they cannot do anything because they don't have that suite available, they offer me a massage but I chose this hotel because the master suite have a jacuzzi.
I couldn't sleep, it was so noisy, people outsite and inside the hotel were screaming all night long.
Worst hotel ever.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, but the problem is that the swimming pool is next to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 12 Norte | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Fashion Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.