We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edventure Tours

Edventure Tours
Ave Juarez #109, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 984 871 2209
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the "Original" cenote, lagoon, turtle tour in the Riviera Maya- having been in the area and doing tours for 30 years! We are a family owned and operated business. We offer you the best of the area- for the best prices!From the pristine turquoise waters of the Caribbean- to the Ancient Mayan Ruins, with so much more in between! Experience the cenotes- the amazing underground rivers; snorkel a natural aquarium full of brilliant colored tropical fish; swim/snorkel with the majestic sea turtles- watch as they glide effortlessly in their own natural environment. For even more "edventure", visit our new Zipline park! Take a fun ATV or Unimog jeep ride- deep into the jungle! A menagerie of ziplines with connecting hanging bridges. Rappel, rock climb, cliff jump… Tour with us~ to experience this amazing area at it's best! We take families of all ages- Tots to Seniors~ and offer private tours for couples or groups of all sizes.Let us customize a day for you! We are honored to share with you, this wonderful bit of Paradise!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Doing the snorkeling tour with Edventure Tours was a definite highlight of our trip. We snorkeled the Cenotes, at Akumal and the lagoon. Balam was our guide and was great about sharing historical and cultural information about the places we visited. Fernando was our driver, and we appreciate his promptness and safe driving. Lovely, lovely day. Thank you, Edventure Tours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    931
    39
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a FANTASTIC DAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family of six had a wonderful time on the Extreme Tour. Ceasar was great and made it fun for our family. Ed was great to work with and very professional. It was definitely worth it to get the private tour for our family and go at our own pace. And the food at the cenote/zipline was delicious.

Arlis and Mike Scanlan, Omaha, Nebraska

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Tulum/Diving/Snorkeling Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very satisfied with this tour company. All the staff was friendly and the activities were exactly what we had planned. I traveled with my dad, and although I am a long time scuba diver, it was my father's first time snorkeling, and the staff was very patient and kind. My dad and I had an unforgettable experience, we visited Tulum, we dived in cenotes (highly recommended), with turtles, and in a laguna, all of which were excellent! The company is also very "connected" so we were able to book and ask questions and confirm everything via email.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour...(will definitely be back)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

To start off the staff is first class. The van pick-up was on time. Even though weather caused there to be no electricity at the main office they still were prepared and ready for a great day of ziplining and snorkeling. The ziplining was fantastic espeically with course layout. The snorkeling in the cenote's was breathtaking. Our guide Brian was first class, his knowledge was ability to help us have a first class experience was great. My wife who is a little apprehensive of the jungle, really enjoyed the experience. The cave dive with flashlights was amazing (my wife's favorite part) Brian even made tjhe ride out of the jungle fun. And to top it off the authentic Mayan lunch was unbelievable. (it trully is cooked in the jungle by Mayan's ) Definitely will be back, Thank you Edventure!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth every penny and then some!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We did the extreme tour with Cesar as our guide. We added the tulum ruins as well. Let me say that the guides wear shirts that have a tag line saying something about Edventure being the best day of your vacation. That line is true! It was such an amazing adventure. We went to the ruins which are stunning with the beautiful ocean as their backdrop. Then racing atv's into the jungle, then zip lining and these crazy bridges. Cesar and the whole crew of guides are making you laugh, snapping photos, and keeping you safe the whole time. You can not help but have a blast. Then you switch gears and swim in two cenotes. The cenotes are unbelievable. The water is so clear you literally can't believe what you are seeing. Again Cesar is snapping pictures making you sure you don't have to worry about capturing this wonderful experience. Then over to cenote two which is terrifying and exhilarating. It's a closed cenote that you snorkel in with a flashlight. I had never snorkel led before, but that was the coolest thing I've ever done. I now want to get scuba certified so I can scuba those amazing cenotes because they are breathtaking. After that was a delicious taco lunch! It was really good! They made accommodations for the vegetarian in the group and there was plenty of beer for everyone. But our day was not done! We loaded up and were off to akumal to swim with the sea turtles. This was a pretty amazing experience too. Akumal beach is gorgeous. We grabbed our snorkel gear and off we went to swim with these gigantic sea turtles. We also saw squid and sting rays. Then we were off to yakul lagoon where the freshwater and the saltwater meet. More snorkeling with some crazy fish. The whole time Cesar snapping pictures, educating us about what we are seeing and experiencing, and most importantly making sure everyone is safe and happy. We were transported back to our hotel exhausted and happy and in awe at all we had done that day and we had a cd full of pictures of all of it. It was our favorite day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edventure Tours also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Edventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.