We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth its 5 Diamond Rating and More!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya

Save Saved
You added Grand Velas Riviera Maya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun Tulum Km. 62 | Municipio de Solidaridad, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth its 5 Diamond Rating and More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and my wife were on our honeymoon and booked this well in advance last September. The reviews of the hotel were an attraction but the hotels website and factual videos etc helped us with our choice.

We didn't choose the honeymoon package and proceeded with the standard Grand Class Suite Package with a Sea View Suite.

Upon arrival we were amazed by the views of the jungle and scenery in general. We arrived at the entrance to our section of the resort and greeted with drinks and a very helpful guy who took charge of our luggage including hand luggage.

We were sat down with one of the concierge members of staff who went through our booking and did the checkin process. We were then led up to our room again not having to worry about our luggage as this was being dealt with. As soon as we arrived at the room a butler was there to greet us and take us through every aspect of the suite and mini bar etc. A few minutes later our luggage arrived and was kindly placed on stands ready for us to open at our leisure.

We were then left to our own business and if we needed anything to contact the various areas via phone (which there was 3 of them in the suite!).

The 10 night stay was out of this world, the guys on front desk every day greeted us as Mr & Mrs, one guy even stood up every time we went past. They asked us daily what we had planned and asked if we needed a booking in any of the restaurants open that day.

The cleanliness was amazing, our room cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen if we decided we wanted this changing.

We often ordered room service and this always arrived before the time scale they specified, every time the food was amazing and we even asked on the last day - an hour before checking out for a grilled chicken burger which wasn't on the menu - the chef still did this for us!!

On the first night, we arrived into our room with rose petals in the jacuzzi bath, champagne on ice and also chocolate strawberries presented beautifully on a plate. Needless to say we really enjoyed our first night at the resort.

The staff from the cleaners, the butlers, the beach waiters etc were so so helpful and always professional. Nothing was too much bother and they were always on hand to assist with your every need.

The room contained a TV, mini bar (Changed daily and you can have this customised to your choices!), coffee maker, his n her sinks, bath, plunge pool, iPod / USB, CD audio player, Shower Cubical, Walk in Wardrobe, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Mozzi spray, Insect Spray, L and XL dressing gown, Washing bag, Safe Deposit Box, King Size Bed, Sofa, Plunge Pool, Balcony Bed......more than enough for a home from home!

The swimming pool was brilliant, always felt quiet with plenty of sun beds available (and not reserved by people getting up early as this isn't allowed!!). Pool side bar with more cocktails available than I actually know about! As soon as you arrive you are asked where you would like to sit and provided with two towels and fresh water bottles in a bucket of ice. If you want your parasol erecting then they do this for you too!! Nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel like you dont need to do a thing!

When we arrived on the beach for a day enjoying the sand, we again got the same level of service, including again a quiet experience. The sand was white, not too hot and maintained daily by the hotel to ensure a quality experience. There were plenty of activities available if you wanted to experience water sports however we were happy to enjoy the sun and sea from our beds.

The gardens around the beach were those that would make the chelsea flower show look poor, maintained daily by a number of people working hard and sweating buckets to ensure the scenery remained as good as the hotel appearance.

Onto the food, unfortunately the Italian restaurant was closed during our stay for essential maintenance due to the rainfall from the week before we came. However we soon got over this with the quality of food from the other locations available to eat from (Asian, French, Mexican, Spanish & International). We especially enjoyed the French (Piaf) & Bistro as the food was amazing!

If you didn't want to book a place at these locations you could always have room service or visit the family Azul restaurant which again was amazing food and service.

Each meal was the same from a service level, always a smile, always professional and you were made to feel like royalty.

We had water offered to us, appetizers given to us as "Chef Welcome Appetizers" and whatever drinks you wanted were again no trouble at all. I suggested one evening a cocktail with Coconut in and we were brought back a coconut / banana alcohol smoothie that was out of this world! To this day I didn't find out what the barman used and I really wished I had as it was gorgeous!

The choice of items around the location from plant pots, trees, glass, stone. bricks was a credit to whoever designed such a beautiful place.

Whilst waiting for my wife to get ready I often ventured down to the gym to have a workout - again loads of equipment on offer and I really enjoyed being able to use anything I wanted to without having to wait.

If you needed to go to the Zen Class then transport was seconds away as they call for a mini bus to collect you, at your destination again someone is always available to greet you and point you in the right direction.

We enjoyed some of the wildlife on our doorstep (around the ground near the entrance to the Grand Class) - lovely gorgeous birds, Raccoon, Coati & Iguanas! We went on a couple of daily activities on offer at the resort to enjoy more (Ecological Tour & Bike Ride!).

Overall the stay was beyond anything we would have imagined and cant thank the staff enough at this resort for making us feel welcome. We hope to go back one day in the future and stay in one of the jungle suites (Zen Class) and enjoy the scenery down here!

If you are put of by the price then dont be this place is worth it and creates lifetime memories that we thought were only dreams and pictures from a postcard! Go and experience what we did and come back so happy!

A special thanks to Ana, Alejandra, Alan, Ruben, Yana & Jessica - you made our experience feel special!

Pedro in the asian restaurant was a character - funny guy that made us really feel at home!!

Room Tip: Grand Class Suite = Adult Sea View Zen Class Suite = Jungle View Ambassador Suite = Family Sea Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Rudge

Thank you for your beautiful comments about Grand Velas, we are very happy that you had a wonderful stay.

Thank you for taking the time to send your impressions, they will be shared with the staff that made from your stay a memorable one. A better recommendation from you we could not have!

Hopefully we can host you again in a future,

Kind Regards,

JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    203
    63
    41
    27
See reviews for
570
446
15
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wethog
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great vacation with 8yr old and 11 yr old! Food was good with lots of choices. Highly recommend making reservations before arrival, we had some difficultly getting into some of the better dining. I went expecting typical buffet type dining but that wasn't the case fortunately. Room was very nice, although next time I will save the money and stay in a room without the plunge pool. Plunge pool was useless and not appealing as shown in photos. For a runner and swimmer is was a great choice. There is a nice 5k route with plenty of joggers. The pools were large and great for lap swimming pool was at least 50meters or larger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know how incredible your experience was during your first stay with us! Grand Velas Riviera Maya is strongly compromised with the excellence in every single way and your feedback is a proof that we are going on the right direction to fulfill our goal, your entire satisfaction. We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and truly hope we have the opportunity to host you

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O.C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I will just say this!, I've been here now 6 times, 3 at puerto vallarta and 3 at Cancun. The place is amazing and the service is out of this world!!!
Miguel, the wine specialist who you will recognize by him carrying his wine tasting sipper is nothing short of 5 star class person. His knowledge is amazing please ask him for his help of wine choice to see him in action!!!
Ignacio is one of the Hotels Manager and we had a little incident which he solved and I was amazed to see his leadership, skills and class he portrayed. This is a true leader and a blessing to the hotel. I am a Dr with many offices across the US and what I know is true leadership and class and with people like Miguel and Igancio you will always be happy with their leadership!

Room Tip: stay at grand class, but visit the Zen pool as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Brunelle

We would like to thank you for your visit on your most recent stay in paradise and for your invaluable comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your next vacations!!

Kind Regards,

JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed here TWICE (cost me a fortune but worth it). The grounds are amazing, the food and service amazing...Toiletries are Molton Brown products ;0) Restaurants are five star and still unbelievable it is all-inclusive. The buffet was amazing, Piaf was amazing...it was all amazing! I've stayed at the sister resort in Puerto Vallarta and the Riviera Maya hotel was hands down better.
On a side not (and much cheaper note), we stayed at the Beloved Hotel our third trip (30 mins away) and even though I was initially not impressed. It was a decent hotel for the money. ;0)

Room Tip: the shuttle to the Beach front was NOT a big deal at all! Garden rooms were just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Grand Velas Riviera Maya! We would like to thank you for your visit on your most recent stay in paradise and for your invaluable comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your next vacations!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have given only four stars because there was one incident that really left a bad taste in everyone's mouth. We were having a reunion with close friends, and overall we had a blast at this property. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Dinners tended to be a little too long because there were never enough staff to deal with the reservations for any given night at all the restaurants. But quality of food was really fantastic.

An ipad was stolen from one of the rooms and we reported it. I don't think anyone had any expectation of getting it back, but we did expect to at least get a "security report" stating that it had been stolen and that it had been reported. We were promised this from the beginning, but with each promise to provide one, there was another excuse. We were always told that they had not finished "interviewing" the staff that had access to the room, etc. Finally, on the day of departure, we asked to speak with a manager, and we were told he was busy, but would definitely meet with us before we left. This never happened. We asked to provide email addresses and contact info with promises to contact us and send a report, but this never happened either.

If only they had followed through with their promises, it would have made a difference in our experience.

Except for this unfortunate event, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to know that you have a good experience with us and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. A manager from our resort has already been in contact with you.

Thank you very much and hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you once again

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantagh, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have to say this resort is amazing!!!! we stayed in the grand class section and the room was absolutely stunning!!! very spacious inside and out! gorgeous plunge pool and the temperature was perfect! The staff was so nice, always right there to accomodate us...the only complaint i have is the nightlife!! there is none!!! just a karaoke bar and everything else closes by 11...Grand velas please add some nightlife into your resort then it would be absolutely perfect!!! Dont hesitate to stay here it was truly amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Sunny regards from the beautiful Riviera Maya! All your comments are truly important for us and encourages to keep searching for excellence and find the opportunities to improve our service.

Looking forward to have you with us in the future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I find it harder to write this review because of the price point. In our quest to experience as many resorts as possible in the Riviera Maya, we find ourselves at the Grand Daddy of all inclusives, The 5 diamond Grand Velas. We stayed four nights in the Zen section and we often asked ourselves if the price was worth the experience. Yes, it was. It was glorious.

From the moment we arrived at the grand gate, we knew we were in for something special, or so we hoped. The check in experience at the Zen was remarkable compared to other resorts. We were asked to sit down and they took care of everything in a nano second, like magic. We were escorted to our oversized luxury room by our personal concierge (we never saw her again) and we were delighted with the accommodations. I have to say this was a very spacious room and the mini bar was the best we have ever seen. Wine and snacks to be refilled daily, tequila not. We didn't know how to work the Nespresso machine, but it was fun trying. The M&M's, Oreos, Chips and wines were nice. All of the ammenities were nice. OMG - LOVED the soaps.

Our flight was delayed, so we arrived too late to enjoy a first day but we took the shuttle to the main pool and ordered a pool side lunch. Rarely did we wait for this shuttle service, usually there was one waiting to take us back and forth. We also booked our dinner reservations on line, but they did not match up with the closings of restaurants and our concierge took care of the reservations. Our safe did not work and it took 2 days to get another one, but that is because we were never in our room when they tried to reach us. Even with nothing in the safe, they will not enter your room to check it if you are not on site. At no time did we feel our belongings were in jeopardy.

Our favorite restaurant was the Sen Lin - outstanding selections. Truly enjoyed the Miso soup. Outstanding service. We enjoyed the French restaurant, but honestly, all I can remember is the chocolate petit fours and the filet mignon. Very good steak. My husband ate filets for breakfast, lunch and dinner! A good steak in Mexico is rare and they certainly delivered. We also ate at the Cout A teur (menu fixed) and had a wonderful waiter - Christian. We enjoyed this meal but overheard people complaining about it the next day. It was a wonderfully prepared meal, with outstanding service, but truthfully, the textures and flavors were too many. I did get ill afterwards. I experienced this once before at a fine restaurant where we ate antelope. I think if one course was over sized it would be outstanding, but mixing so many flavors, sauces together had an overwhelming effect.

We also ate at the Italian restaurant and I have to say to skip this one. It was a huge disappointment. A Stouffer's frozen meal in a microwave would be better. Also, if staying in the Zen section, skip the breakfast buffet there and head to the Ambassador for your breakfast meals. We ordered room service and it was spot on. Coffee to our taste was hard to find though. They are heavy on the espresso, not American coffee.

Where we really noticed superior service and excellence was at the poolside cabanas. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. When I walked out of the pool and it was chilly, a pool butler came over and wrapped me in a fresh towel. SOLD!!! Now, it only happened once, but what a moment. Now my husband stands at the pool with a towel and grin. THAT is service. That is what you pay for here. We knew it would come down to the service and the food and the service was over the top. You also pay for exclusivity. The grounds and buildings are pristine and immaculate. It was a memorable experience to stay here and we met some truly wonderful people. Visiting with the staff was an experience and we felt like we were with family.

Now....later in the week a convention crowd did come in and it was obvious they were not paying for their stay. It became rather rowdy and dare I say "bubba kegs" started showing up. It actually livened the resort some, but we were glad our stay was sandwiched in between two large convention groups.

Over all we had a fabulous stay. The food was wonderful, HOWEVER - my husband never did get an omelette he liked. The alcoholic beverages were top shelf. 3 a day at this resort equal drinking all day at other all inclusives and never getting a buzz. Service - outstanding. Food - outstanding. We have had food equaled at the Royal Hideaway and Azul Sensatori and Grand Paradisus . Bedding and room comfort - best possible.

Negatives - there was a waiter in the buffet at the beach who made fun of a women who almost fell. The steps in the buffet are hard to navigate and thankfully they greet you and take your plate to the table. One day a woman slipped and let out a yell. The waiter mimicked her for almost 20 minutes. I found it appalling and hope he does not work there long. It was disgusting to listen to him make fun of this woman and not at all acceptable for a resort at this standing.
One bad waiter our entire stay.

The bills. We have stayed at other all inclusives where they present a bill but it was mostly because people could also pay as they went. When you get a bill after every meal and you see items like $4.50 for a poured glass of water and a $75 buffet and $9 for coffee, well, the prices are exaggerated and people don't want to be reminded of money on a vacation. Breakfast buffet = $75 Lunch = $99 Dinner = $300 for two plus coffee, water, dessert, drinks. We tip generously and just marked the tip in cash and extended the total.

The beach. Ok. The beach is bad. I do not care what other people have said. We live on the beach and this is not a good beach. The sand is great - soft and wide and a good walking beach. The water is bad on a murky day. On a clear day you can wade between the boulders and go all the way out to the beach whales, and if they were not there the ocean could be too rough to navigate. I'm a water baby and managed to get myself impaled in the abdomen by a rock and cut my foot and was bruised by rocks. No snorkeling. Even the man renting the jet skis laughed when we told him we were from Florida. BAD BEACH - his words. We agree. That's ok, the pools were magnificent. Including the Zen pool. A very tranquil area.

Beach butlers did agree that the week before we arrived and during the season that people were flashing cash like crazy to get a beach chair. They would even outbid each other. If the resort is fully booked it would be hard to get space. We were lucky to experience it the week we did.

Entertainment. There was nothing but a piano player one night. Our entertainment consisted of watching two convention groups party on the beach and we had fun trying on hats in the store and taking pictures. We bring our own movie system and the TV's in the room accommodated our set up.

This is an outstanding resort and we would love to return. You could be spoiled here forever. However, with prices in mind we have also had very nice experiences (though less exclusive) at other 5 star resorts in the area.

No Wi-Fi. Really?? C'mon. To pay these prices it should be included.

Room Tip: Top floors are best for vaulted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Allow me to thank you for choosing Grand Velas Riviera Maya on your most recent vacation, It is such an honor to know that our facilities and services have fulfilled your expectations. Providing with the most relaxing stay to our guests is one of our priorities and we are glad that we made it possible with you!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Velas Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Velas Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Cancun Tulum Km. 62 | Municipio de Solidaridad, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#23 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Velas Riviera Maya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the luxurious All Inclusive Luxury Resort Grand Velas Riviera Maya is one of the newest resorts to distinguish Riviera Maya as a premier vacation destination. The uniquely Mexican world-class hospitality we provide is "Beyond All Inclusive, Beyond All Compare", and we are proud to be the only family-friendly All Inclusive resort in the Mexican Caribbean to have been rated Five Diamonds by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Velas Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Velas All Suites And Spa Resort, Riviera Maya
Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort, Riviera Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Velas Hotel Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Velas Riviera Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.