We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Hacienda Tre Rios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios

Save Saved
You added Hacienda Tres Rios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Tres Rios
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 199 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Prairie Village, Kansas, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Hacienda Tre Rios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a fabulous experiene there. It is truly a luxurious resort. We feel very blessed to have this opportunity.
We went on the river trip and found it to be amazing....would definitely recommend it to everyone.
We also took the sense experience and again, found our peace and serenity. So well done and the experience was transforming. i would recommend doing it at the beginning of your stay..it sets the mood and the tone.
We look forward to returning as soon as possible and perhaps even spending more time here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you had a fabulous experience and are thinking about coming back.
Next time you visit us remember to take the Segway Tour and see the nature park, nursery and beach on this two-wheeled self-balancing battery-powered electric vehicle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,518
    562
    255
    132
    136
See reviews for
1172
892
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The following workers were particularly attentive and helpful. They each gave us a card but we were unable to access the proper site.
Roberto..de llaves. David Martinez..food and beverage. IsidroAbulos..Kotori restaurant . Yadira,Mario,Nataly Joaquin (Staff) Wilbertth and Limberg. Portobello rest.Carlos Picharro. Portobello rest. Miguel (Butler) Roberto. Amadeus llaves. All in all we had a very pleasant stay. All of the staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The casa de Islas buffet is so well attended you feel like no one has been there before you. The evening shows were not to our liking but the flautist and saxophonist we encountered at random restaurants were enjoyed and appreciated and ought to become a regular feature.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank your for sharing your experience at Hacienda Tres Ríos specially your nice words about our staff which inspire us to continue offering "a great service with a great smile". We are glad to learn you enjoyed our gourmet experience coordinated by professional chefs to turn each meal into a delicious, healthy, and delightful experience for every guest.
We look forward to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay. We were well looked after by their staff including Eric Lopez and Gaudencio.

We also tried the Segway experience which we had not done before and Federvas and Jonathan were very helpful in getting us going.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors of the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for you nice comments. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and even had the time to take our Segway tour.
During your next visit remember to live SenseAdventure Experience, an exclusive experience at Tres Ríos and delightfully exhilarating. Take a guided exploration of select areas in the nature park while blindfolded to heighten your other senses. This magical journey through nature is led by a holistic guide, who presents various natural elements for you to touch, smell, and even taste, drawing attention to the sounds around you.
Come back soon, it will be our pleasure to be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were at Hacienda Tres Rios last week, Nov. 4-8, 2013, and we had a wonderful vacation. The All inclusive plan worked well for us - all food at all the restaurants prepaid and unlimited, and almost all activities (such as snorkel, kayak, sailboat and Sensory tour) prepaid and unlimited. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The main beach is fine for sunbathing, but the water is dirty and we didn't see anyone swim there. But the adjacent beach between the rivers is clean and very nice - we and others swam there. It is a nature park and that's a main feature, so take advantage of kayaking, snorkeling and the nursery tour to see what they are doing as an ecopark. Food at the restaurants was quite good, and waiters Javier and Miguel were especially friendly and helpful. We had a spectacular dinner at the Alebrije Mexican restaurant, thanks Chef Olga! The staff in general were very positive, especially guides Mathias and Janina - they helped make it a very pleasant stay. We went on the Sense Adventure at the hotel and really enjoyed it. I won't describe because it depends on (pleasant) surprises, but it is well designed and operated, to open our senses. If you go it is a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North are mainly a view of the mangroves, but there is some view of the beach and ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We recently visited Hacienda Tres Rios with our 4 kids ages 2-11. We can't say enough about how wonderful our trip was. We look forward to going back!!! 3 of our children enjoyed the KIDS CLUB. Valleria and Monica planned wonderful activities for them all week. Lia from the SPA gave my husband and I much need PINDAS massages. The food was wonderful and the staff was incredible. We are counting down the days until our next vacation there!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I read other reviews of peoples that weren't so kind and was slightly scared going in. But... I can not say enough about this resort!
The staff definitely made my vacations one of the best!!
The food was great and staff was amazing. We went in November so the weather was of and on but there was definitely enough to keep ourselves busy. I highly recommend but maybe not so much for kids.
Gabriela Ana De Llaver serviced our room and was amazing and Gregorio and Jorge were our waiters and I can not say enough about them both!

Room Tip: We had full ocean view and it was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My friends and I travel quite often and overall we enjoyed our stay at Hacienda Tres Rios. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. I personally loved the marble floors throughout including in the shower. The only issue that we had, was that they were unable to get our private roof-toop hot tub, to work. That didn't bother us as there were sufficient pools and the ocean was just outside.

Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cool glass of pinapple/cucumber juice, that was a nice touch! Although the staff was nice, the only individual who went out of his way to make us feel welcomed was Javier (I believe that was his name), the bartender/waiter at the outdoor resaurant. After the second night, he would bring us different drinks to try out. The Hacienda was nicely decorated and in the evening the lights gave it a beautiful romantic ambiance.

The Hacienda Tres Rios is nice and relaxing, and has many outdoor activities available during the daylight hours, but if you are looking for night life fun, this is not the place for you. You will not find it here as you will need to go possibly to Playa De Carmen for that.

Finally the food... it was amazing!! Fresh juice of various flavors in the morning with traditional Mexcian dishes such as chilaquiles, black beans and prickly pears... yumm!!! Even the chorizo pizza from the stonefire grill was amazing. The evening meals of seafood were all prepared perfectly.

So overall it was a very good trip, I'd return with the family for a relaxing time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#27 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
7.1 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#87 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
4.0 mi away
The Royal Haciendas
The Royal Haciendas
#39 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
6.6 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#16 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Beach, Pool, Lu...
Show More
6.6 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#10 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#8 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Tres Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Tres Rios

Address: Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#37 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#50 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Tres Rios 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and sustainability create unforgettable vacation experiences at Hacienda Tres Rios, an all-inclusive resort located in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Nestled in a 326 acre pristine nature park, this natural paradise boasts three fresh water rivers and 10 cenotes (natural occurring sinkholes) and is home to over 90 species of fauna and 120 species of flora. Hacienda Tres Rios resort brings together luxurious accommodations, gourmet dining and a wealth of activities on the shores of the spectacular Caribbean Sea in the Riviera Maya.The resort's 273 spacious suites feature a modern design inspired by the Mexican hacienda style. Each suite features 300 thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, extra thick luxury mattresses and a pillow menu. Most suites also have a Jacuzzi for two and spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. Designed to ensure you never run out of dining choices, Hacienda Tres Ríos resort offers countless options; private dining alternatives, a sommelier (wine steward), 24-hour room service and a variety of specialty restaurants ranging in taste from Italian and Mexican to French and Asian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Prestigia, Agoda, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hacienda Tres Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Tres Rios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.