We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small/midsize restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Ave Del Paraiso

Bistro Ave Del Paraiso
Calle 66, #444, Entre 47A y 53, Centro Historico | 97000 Merida, Merida 97000, Mexico
+52 1 999 289 2219
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 394 Restaurants in Merida
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian, Bistro, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Merida - Yucatan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent small/midsize restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Do you know this feeling? Want to go out but do not want to repeat the same places. We had a look at Tripadvisor and found this lovely restaurant where the owners seem to have an eye for details like comfortable table and chairs, good light, well decorated, clean and a nice menu with original dishes. In bistro Ave Del Paraiso it is not again pizza, french fries, spaghetti, ravioli etc..... Here you can find some dishes from Switzerland, France, and Thailand. We tried their quiche, sateh and green curry. It was all very delicious. Chapeau!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very friendly restaurant run by a Mexican-Swiss couple. Opens at 11 so maybe little late for breakfast but the still serve it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“great for breakfast or unch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pleasant for breakfast or dinner. They have a breakfast special, lunch is a house feature. I had a thai curry for lunch that was excellent. WIFI available.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacolle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great place for lunch and or coffee and dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is my second visit to the bistro. The first time I just had coffee and cake; both were great. Today I had the red Thai curry and it was delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thai and more in Merida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a relatively new restaurant that we stumbled upon in Merida. Marcel, the owner and chef, is Swiss. However, he spent a good deal of time in Thailand and has authentic recipes. We had a tasty red curry and Thai soup for lunch. Marcel and Alma Rosa were extremely accommodating and gave us a tour of the place. We will definitely come back when we are next in Merida.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Ave Del Paraiso also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Ave Del Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Ave Del Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.