We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, personal and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ana B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Ana B & B
Save
You added Casa Ana B & B to your Saves list
Calle 52 # 469 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 72 Merida B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, personal and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

One of the greatest places where my husband and I have stayed 2 nights during our 3 weeks in Mexico. The b&b is set in a lovely green garden with a small swimmingpool. Our room was very clean and cozy (we stayed in the Habanero room). The bed was prety comfortable and the shower with warm water as well. We had breakfast in the garden, which was good as well (fruit, homemade bread, etc.)The hosts are very helpfull and kind. Maybe a little bit out of the centre, but definately worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
57
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The neighborhood is kind of industrial but the hotel is a very nice place. It has AC but you have to paid extra for It but is optional if not there is fan too. The breakfast is excellent and the advices and service of the owner too

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Along its quite, kind of out of the way, semi-industrial looking street, you could easily pass right by Casa Ana and have no idea of the little oasis that lies on the other side of its doors.

Mariana and Ana are wonderful hosts, and this small property features a lush garden and tiny, refreshing pool. Breakfasts are included, and are wonderful. A/C is optional, for a moderate additional charge. It was boiling hot in Merida when I was there, but wanting to get acclimated to the heat I passed on the A/C and relied on the garden, the pool, and the ceiling fan to keep cool, and that was pleasant enough.

The location on Calle 52 is just far enough to the edge of Centro that it is a close walk (a safe 10 to 15 minutes) to tourist-central Parque Principal, without feeling that you're right in the middle of it.

Once of the nicest things Ana and Mariana did for me - my last night there was a BIG storm. Trees were knocked down around town, and electricity was out in the neighborhood overnight. I didn't mind that much, I wasn't spending all my time on the property anyway, but even though it was of course not their fault they insisted on refunding me for that night.

At first I was a little miffed that I had to pay for the duration of my stay in advance (I was planning on one week there), and I was hesitant to do that without at least seeing the property and confirming the dates I would be in Merida. So while I wish that they had a more normal policy of taking a credit card reservation, they're fair enough in that they state their policy up front, and I have to stay that their hospitality and the nature of this little, centrally located place more than made up for that inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Lovely place to retire to at the end of a hot day in Merida. Ana is very nice. Fresh fruit, coffee, and breads in the morning, a little pool to splash in, good rooms with good beds. Air conditioning is a little extra and even in April when I visited well worth it. I hope to visit Ana and stay in her little hotel again.

Room Tip: A little off the beaten track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I arrived on the 9:30 p.m. flight from Houston. By the time I deplaned, went through everything at the airport and got to Casa Ana, it was about 11 p.m.There was Ana, waiting fro my arrival. My cold, which I brought with me, had gotten much worse during the plane ride and Ana did everything possible to make my life less miserable. I probably kept everyone up that night with my cough. She couldn't have been more helpful. I was so sick I didn't have a chance to enjoy anything but a wonderful bed and spic and span cleanliness. Then I returned a week later, the night before the 7 a.m. flight and got a chance to enjoy all of the beauty of the courtyard that everyone has written about. Nothing has been exaggerated. It is an oasis that is to be enjoyed. Allow yourself some time to just relax there and read or use your computer (for fun). Ana once again proved her exceptional attention to guests' needs when she arranged a van for a young couple with a baby and me to arrive at 5 a.m. She was there before 5 a.m., making sure we were ready and that the taxi was there on time. That is superb service!
The stay there was one of the highlights of my trip to Mexico.

Room Tip: For us Yankees, The Ground Floor at Casa Ana is what we would call the First Floor. Their First Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at Casa Ana for 7 wonderful days...just came back yesterday...Quiet, clean, excellent location...within walking distance from the Center.

The place is very nice...with a wonderful patio full of trees and flowers...very nice pool...rooms are very clean and the service is excellent.

Breakfast is very nice...served in a beatiful table...I had eggs, homebaked bread and jam...cereals with cold milk...fresh orange juice and a bowl of tropical fruits...coffee was dark and tasty.

Ana is very helpful with directions, advise and she took care of all my needs and requests.

The Cathedral and Central Plaza is 6 blooks away...you can walk to restaurants, bookstores, pharmacies, market and there are 4 beatiful plazas withinin walking distance. You are in the Center...yet away from the noise and the busy areas.

I took my taxis at the front door...Ana, called a taxi and within 6 minutes the driver was at the door...taxis are inexpensive...$3 to $4 dollars per ride.

I had nice afternoons at the small, but very clean pool with my glass of Coca-Cola...available for purchase at the place...inexpensive.

They washed my clothes for a few dollars...and the service was very...very good.

They also have free WiFi service, a bookshelf full of books and a refrigerator to keep your goods...Ana can also plan your tours to the most visited places.

Merida is very safe...you can walk at nights in lighted streets and the people of Merida are very freindly and nice.

For sure I will be back!!!

Thank you Ana for the 7 wonderful days I expended with you and Casa Ana.

Maria Darder.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with Ana two nights in the end of March 2012 and can recommend her B&B without any reservations. It's clean, quiet, has a beautiful courtyard garden being taken perfectly care of with a small pool to cool off. Homemade breakfast was great and varied (for the two days we stayed). We also tried the homemade dinner and would recomennd anyone staying at Ana's to do the same.

Even though a bit off center, you can easily walk to the centre or any other points of interest.

We would at any time decide to stay with Ana again if we come back to Mérida.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Ana B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ana B & B

Address: Calle 52 # 469 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A touch of the country in the heart of the city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ana B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.