We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ! Wonderful staff !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Merida
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value ! Wonderful staff !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

As others already mentioned the hotel is in a central position close to many restaurants, shops and a market also locals go to. Our standard room was not as nice as others, but still very good-value for what we paid. Ask for one of the standard rooms with two windows, so you get a bit more light in the room. Staff at the reception and breakfast was really nice and helpful, so we can just recommend the place. Only minus is that there are no fridges in the rooms...

Room Tip: Standard room: Ask for the ones more in the back with two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services.
We will take into account what you had mentioned about the fridges in the rooms, for future projects.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
75
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Art 57 for 5 nights in May 2014. Everything was wonderful, from the friendly and helpful staff, to the room which was clean and small, but had everything we needed. The location is perfect for exploring all of Centro. We had a great time venturing out each morning and returning to the quiet and cool hotel to escape the afternoon heat and busy downtown streets. I would definitely stay at the Art 57 if we return to Merida.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Xavier,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services. And specially the location of the hotel :)

We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for something quaint and quiet in Merida, and something that doesn't rip you off, pick Art 57. Very colorfully (and tastefully) done up, bright, clean and conveniently located. The place gives a contemporary version of a colonial feel to your experience (as paradoxical as that may sound!).
Edoardo at the reception is very efficient and has a good idea of the places around (brownie points for being able to speak fluent English!). Make sure you ask him for restaurant recommendations. The restaurants he recommended to us made our Merida trip worthwhile!

Room Tip: If you're not a solo traveller, make sure you pick the larger room. It's not a big differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services. Specially Eduardo wants to thank you for your kind words and he will improve his english!! He promised! :)

We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed three nights at this lovely small hotel. The room was quiet and the surroundings were peaceful, with areas to sunbathe and a small pool. The location is great, close enough to walk to the centre but not too busy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Rivera room was large and away from the central courtyard, overlooking the road but not too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Joe,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed 2 nights on my own at the hotel and loved it. The staff is super friendly and helpful in terms of recommendations (i.e. what to do in Merida) or making arrangements (i.e. getting my return bus ticket booked and delivered to the hotel). The room was very clean. I stayed at a room at the top floor with access to the patio and liked it very much. The hotel is nicely located very close to the main plaza which makes it easy to walk everywhere. I had the breakfast there once as I had booked a trip starting very early in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but provided what you would expect (coffee, juice, fruits, toast and jam...). However, there is lots of alternative restaurants nearby so no worries. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel in Merida. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and you could visit the beautiful city of Merida.
Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I love the city of Merida. The staff at this small hotel is very very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere inside the hotel walls is peaceful. It provides a very quiet night's sleep. A short walk to Santa Lucia park, Santiago market and the main square. Although the pastries were a bit limited, there was abundant fruit and coffee at the continental breakfast. No bar at this hotel, but the store on the corner provided snacks and drinks as needed. If you like a small boutique, it is a must try. Two thumbs up.

Mike and Lisa

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mike & Lisa,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are checking what did you say about the breakfast as we want to improve our services and products, and offer you the best of them.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this tiny, out-of-the-way hotel. We arrived a day late after missing our connecting flight an d discovered that the company with which we had made tour reservations on the web was out of business. Eduardo and the other desk staff were incredibly helpful in arranging substitute tours, recommending restaurants, providing directions - they basically excelled at meeting any request or need we had.

Our room was clean and comfortable, although the fruit flies were an annoyance. A short 4.5 block walk got us to the major square, great restaurants, and most of the major sights in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Marc,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, and we really appreciate your words and all your details.
Eduardo and all the front desk staff want to thank you for your review and of course we are here to help you and make your stay wonderful :)

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Address: 57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art 57 boutique hotel is ideally located in the historic center of the city of Merida, near the district of Santiago. It has 16 rooms with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, private bathroom with hot and cold water, LCD HD TV with 50 cable channels, bottled water, alarm ipod Dock with MP3, dryer, iron and board, box safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.