We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merida Tourism Office

Merida Tourism Office
Calle 56A No. 242 X 56B y 60 | Tambien Llamada Avenida Campo Deportivo, Merida 97118, Mexico
(999) 925-51-86 ext 85807
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 85 things to do in Merida
Attraction details
union, missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

They had all the information needed to make the most of our trip. We were disappointed that most of the museums were closed on Monday. We went shopping and to the market.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    7
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beyond helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place is a one stop shop for planning your stay in Merida. The staff must have graduated with honors as they truly know the area and have the tools to offer you an informed visit!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I need assistance locating housing and they were VERY helpful and I found a wonderful apartment and am eternally thankful.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visited the office more than once, I don't speak Spanish but they are geared up for people like me, They were always helpful, polite and friendly. The office is just inside on the left as you enter the Governors' building. You can pick up the latest Tourist magazine there too.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very nice people in Merida helpful one tourism guide left his workmate in charge and took me half way down the street to show me the restuarant as it was closed i had not seen it

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merida Tourism Office also viewed

 

Been to Merida Tourism Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merida Tourism Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.