We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe it is real, a beautiful place on earth.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosas & Xocolate Hotel Restaurant

Rosas & Xocolate Hotel Restaurant
Paseo de Montejo 480 x 41 | Rosas y Xocolate Hotel, Merida 97000, Mexico
52 999 924 29 92
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 411 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I can't believe it is real, a beautiful place on earth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The owner is in charge, he takes care of every detail; personnel is really helpful, they love what they do. The hotel rooms are different, each one is something incredible; you would like to stay there for ever. One day I will live there....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    55
    25
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calexico, California
1 review
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

WE just loved this restaurant. The food is very well prepared; very gourmet! The service couldn't be better!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Authentic unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I think it's the best restaurant in town with real fusion kitchen, a true mix of Mayan Cuisine and Author cuisine, we went for breakfast and it was delicious everything was cooked perfect, portions are good and I think it worth your money for the quality of food

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice high end meal in stunning colonial building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good food for a more upscale dinner option in Merida. The deck upstairs has a nice lounge which is perfect for drinks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
1 review
“bad food in beautiful space”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have a friend coming to visit me in Merida and have been visiting various restaurants to sample the food. The Rosas and Xocolate restaurant was recommended to me because of the jazz played on the weekend. I had the most expensive meal I have had in Merida and it was by far the worst. The service and ambience was excellent that could not make up for the meal that was too salty and oily. If I go back it will be to hear the jazz. My stomach still feels queasy an hour after the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosas & Xocolate Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Merida, Yucatan
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Rosas & Xocolate Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosas & Xocolate Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.