We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Los Arcos Suites to your Saves list
Los Arcos Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Hidalgo Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed here for four nights and the place is perfect.

The rooms are large and come equipped with a large ceiling fan, air con, fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, safe, TV, double bed, table and chairs and a bathroom with a great shower.

We also had a balcony looking out onto the main street.

The woman on the desk originally asked for 700 pesos per night but we got her to go down to 600 pesos.

The rooms also have free wifi.

I would definitely recommend thus place to anyone visiting the island!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed in Suites los Arcos on a solo trip over New Years 2010-2011. The room was clean and ready when I arrived and the staff, though they spoke little english, was helpful when I needed it. Pluses to this place include the very central location, sweet little balcony (if you're on a street side room), cable TV, free Wi-Fi and kitchenette. Downsides are that it can (not often, but occasionally) be loud staying on the main street, the staff speaks little/no english and is therefore difficult to get help from, and the doors are not very sturdy and only had a lock on the knob. I met lots of people on my trip- some staying at places which were comparable in quality but with a worse location- but a slightly better price. I would stay in Suites Los Arcos again, but I am also interested in trying Las Palmas- it was booked for my entire trip and was very charming. Also- I had to ask for the password for the Wi-Fi- it wasn't advertised, but they were happy to provide it as soon as I got across what I was looking for.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed at Los Arcos over the Christmas and New Year holidays. Had a first floor room on the back of the hotel. It had a nice bathroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and a large balcony. The mattress was comfortable although the sheets and pillows were a bit flimsy. By being on the back of the hotel, we didn't get the Hidalgo street noise. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was 2nd time I stayed at the Suites Los Arcos. This is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms have a table, fridge, coffee maker and some basic kitchen utensils. The location is great for the price. It is located right in the middle of the main street on the island and close to many restaurants and bars. It is only 2 or 3 blocks from the beach, and by the way Playa Norte it is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! My only complaint I have is that one morning (4 am) I woke up to blaring music and thumping base. The people across the street (on top of the restaurant, Amigos) were having a huge party. It finally ended around 6:00. I talked to others in the hotel and they were all awakened by the loud music.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Come and visit before booking into an expensive resort. We found this be accident, its central, quiet, very clean and has alot to offer. We arrived said we would be staying four night and they charged us $400pesos, amazing. No issues, no problems!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

We chose Suites Los Arcos based on the trip advisor reviews and it was perfect. We went in the low season and for $65 a night we got a comfortable bed, clean room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, utensils and cups and paper plates, a deck, and air conditioning. It was right on the main street so all we had to do for dinner was fall out of the hotel door and there were restaurants everywhere. It was a nice little family run place and very clean and friendly. We went in the low season (when it is almost unbearably humid) so the island wasn't crowded at all so we didn't experience any noise issues that some other people have complained about. I don't even know if there were other people in the hotel--we didn't see any. Overall it is a great value for the money. Perfect place to go for a nice tropical vacation on a budget.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Loved the Suites Los Arcos- perfect location for dining, bars, and 5 minute walk to the best beach- Playa Norte. Free internet and high speed at that! We had a room facing the back which was probably quieter than the rooms facing the main pedestrian street but all of them were fully equipped w/ kitchenette, ac, and the best water pressure in Mexico!
Thank you for a great stay and I will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#17 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#29 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#7 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kinich
Hotel Kinich
#10 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
#18 of 36 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Address: Av. Hidalgo Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Isla Mujeres
Los Arcos Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arcos Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.