We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican done right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenverde

Greenverde
Av. Rueda Medina | A Una Cuadra de Chedrahui, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
+52 998 186 8148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 152 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is decorated with reused and recycled materials, could be an example of that can do useful things with materials for some people is rubbish. Es el primer restaurante en Isla Mujeres hecho con materiales reciclados ademas de que cuenta con un menu exquisito de comida mexicana.
isla mujeres, Q.roo,
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mexican done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Went last night with my daughter to this adorable restaurant. The decor is amazing and all done by the owner. The food is divine and the owners are super nice and very attentive. If you like authentic Mexican food this is the spot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar F, Propietario at Greenverde, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
It is a pleasure to receive them for us, thank you for visiting greenverde and make your comments about your experience, that motivates us to be better every day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This restaurant is a ways out of the main part of town but only minutes by cab or golf cart. The food was outstanding, margaritas were great as well. Very small so go early. Service was exceptional, treated us like family. The mole on the enchiladas was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar F, Propietario at Greenverde, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por haber visitado greenverde esperamos volverlos a ver pronto, es un placer poder atenderlos y gracias a sus comentarios trabajaremos mas para dar el servicio que usted merece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

In a place were the food is very touristy and predictable, Greenverde is the real deal. It's far from the tourist hordes. We ordered three entrees--yellow mole', chicken-stuffed poblano, and the nightly special (ribs)--and all three were delicious. The restaurant is small but very clean, pleasant and friendly and the clientele is the same. Stood head and shoulders above the other four restaurants I visited during my trip to Isla. The Supermercado that just opened down the street should increase Greenverde's visibility and traffic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar F, Propietario at Greenverde, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por haber visitado greenverde esperamos volverlos a ver pronto, es un placer poder atenderlos y gracias a sus comentarios trabajaremos mas para dar el servicio que usted merece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Fantastic Mole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent little restaurant between Sesoloco and Chedraui - three delicious moles on the menu - red, green, and yellow. All great and excellent fish tacos!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar F, Propietario at Greenverde, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por haber visitado greenverde esperamos volverlos a ver pronto, es un placer poder atenderlos y gracias a sus comentarios trabajaremos mas para dar el servicio que usted merece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST...In Isla Mujeres.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had our 25 Anniversary and found Greenverde. We are foodies and we had some of the most fantastic food on the Island, but this truly is the BEST food on Isla Mujeres. My wife lived in Mexico City for 3 years and we are always on the trek for the best inexpensive food on all our vacations. I have never had better Mole (Dark) than what Oscar makes. My wife is gluten free and he whipped up an incredible soup that wasn't even on his menu. Not only have we experienced great food, but we found a new friend "Amigo". We had great conversations during our time there. We found it was the best food on the Island so we ate there frequently (except when they were closed). I encouraged him to have a daily special with a billboard advertisement and the next day we arrived and he had a wonderful sign made. On our last day there, he asked what I wanted for my last meal and not only did he have my fish ready, but he ordered enough fish and and made it the special of the day for everyone else. When we arrived there was a sign outside reading "Special..Fish Filet Veracruz Style" I advise everyone to find this gem. It's not very big but the food is absolutely incredible. Congrats Oscar. Tim and Val from Kansas!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar F, Propietario at Greenverde, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por haber visitado greenverde esperamos volverlos a ver pronto, es un placer poder atenderlos y gracias a sus comentarios trabajaremos mas para dar el servicio que usted merece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenverde also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Greenverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenverde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.