We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiny's Bar

Tiny's Bar
Av. Francissco I. Madero | Si, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
9981434527
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in here after we missed the ferry back to Cancun and were looking for less expensive drinks. Tiny is a very friendly guy and told us all sorts of interesting things about the island and the way of life here. Drinks are reasonably priced and we spent an enjoyable hour just relaxing. Don't forget to sign the back door!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to have some drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Second time to Isla, but came across the bar on this last trip. The blue light coming out of the place down the side street draws you in. So you go take a look. The place really is tiny, but you feel drawn in. Great music. Owner is super nice. Very reasonably priced. We always stopped in at Tiny's everytime we were there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best bar on Isla!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place is awesome! All the bars on Isla should take lessons from Tiny! He really knows how to make a good drink! His prices are the best on the island, and his bathroom was spotless! We went there several times and had a lot of fun for such a Tiny place. Tiny also has a great selection of music that he plays, We brought our 2 friends here and met a guy that bought us all shots of Mayan sacrifices, wow wicked stuff!
I can't say enough good things about this place. It's a must do for a great time with a great guy like Tiny! So if your looking for a really good cocktail or a ice cold beer at a exceptional price and great atmosphere Tiny's is the place!!!!! Thank You Tiny for the great time we all had, see you soon!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best bar on Isla Mujeres”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just want to join the group saying that Tiny's place is a friendly and fun bar. If you go to Isla stop buy and enjoy an excellent cocktail with Tiny. He is a gentleman and a pleasure to visit. The bar is cozy. Sometimes quiet and sometimes full of fun loving folks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Tiny has a great little bar..friendly and a generous pour...go enjoy ...we did..and we will be back..

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny's Bar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tiny's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiny's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.