We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour and an excellent place to kick back and watch the sunset.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque de los Suenos Bar & Grill

Parque de los Suenos Bar & Grill
Carretera a Garrafon Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B | Casa de los Sueños, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
+52 877 372 3993
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 166 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast and lunch, enjoy a meal and the breath taking vision of the Caribbean waters beyond the edge of our beautiful infinity pool. Our special lunch menu features an array of delicious choices with a twist – like Pulled Pork Tacos, Smoked Fish Tacos, BBQ Ribs and, of course, good old fashioned handmade USDA Sirloin Burgers. All our meats are dry rubbed and slow smoked, combining great flavors to make a variety of Mexican and American favorites. The Pool Terrace also features WiFi, TV, and great music.South Point Sunset Restaurant and Bar is a classic tropical waterfront jewel. Enjoy a panoramic evening view of Cancun as the sun gives way to the stars. From 4 to 7 pm daily, we feature Happy Hour drink specials and an outstanding bar menu served to your table, your hammock or even your beach chair. Our Sunset dinner menu features epicurean delights created by our brilliant team of chefs. Our restaurant manager, Chef Michael, a Culinary Institute of Arts of New York trained specialist, has a rare ability to discern flavors that combine to tantalize and delight the palate. Head Chef Raul, a critically acclaimed Mexican Chef, will amaze you with the artistry of his creations. Together they create fabulous meals that delight the eye and the senses.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great happy hour and an excellent place to kick back and watch the sunset.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

CDLS makes excellent happy hour margaritas for a great price and they offer access to the beach, kayaks and pool for the guest of the bar. The bar is located perfectly for watching the sunsets. Definitely worth stopping by for a sunset or two.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    25
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“not very good - and a long walk down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food just wasn't very good - steak was really gamey tasting, and over priced for what you got. You also have to walk down several flights of stairs - no elevator. We didn't know that when we ealked down (we thought there was a elevator back to the top).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“World Cup fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Downhill bar had english (Brit) announcers, up in hotel game was on with Spanish announcer. Since Mex was eliminated, there was only lukewarm support for Argentina amongst crew.
Happy hour with $3 margaritas very nice, a convivial yet private space under the thatch roof with tables below on the sand. Food very very good. Try the Mayan fish cooked in a leaf, and the Jose's Fish recipe is excellent! Conch fritters great. Loved the tropical salad with a light vinaigrette dressing served in a fried bowl, secured to plate with a dollop of mashed potatoes. Guac is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I rented a golf cart and drove the entire island of Isla Mujeres. We luckily stumbled across this hidden gem of a restaurant towards the south point of the island. This restaurant is beautifully perched on a hill over looking crystal blue water. My wife and I had amazing fresh fruit Margaritas on the rocks (order the Cadillac margaritas) overlooking this amazing view. The restaurant is an outdoor setting with hammocks to relax in, corn-hole set up for some fun and best of all a dock where you can walk out and go swimming. Icing on the cake was an extremely friendly staff and amazing food (Pablo the bartender was especially nice). We were only able to stay here for lunch and everything we had ordered was amazing (shrimp ceviche, lobster fritters, coconut shrimp). We were very sad because the dinner menu looked great but we were not able to stay that long. Also another fun point is the pseudo Iguana park in the lot next to the restaurant. There are beautiful iguanas walking around that you can feed and who just add to the overall ambiance. This is one of my favorite places I have been to in a long time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hidden gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I came for a late lunch on a Saturday. The service was great, the view is gorgeous and the food was outstanding! Definitely worth the golf cart rental!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque de los Suenos Bar & Grill also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parque de los Suenos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque de los Suenos Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.