We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Bella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa La Bella
Save
You added Villa La Bella to your Saves list
Carretera Perimetral Al Garrafon | Smz. 004, Mza. 091, L. 003, SL. 2, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly "Villa Las Brisas")   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

For our honeymoon, my wife and I stayed at VLB for a week and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. The owners are as nice and helpful as anyone could ever be and the staff is top notch. Our rooms were always clean, the property was always picturesque, and the drinks were consistently cold and delicious. Breakfast in the morning is a real treat. I am a breakfast kind of guy and being able to roll out of bed, fill a cup with fresh coffee, and chow down on a home-cooked creation was the perfect way to start a day. After breakfast my wife and I would usually lounge around the private pool or relax in one of the hammocks, but whenever we wanted to go explore the island, someone was always there to help arrange a golf cart or recommend something to see. There is a reason that Villa la Bella has hundreds of excellent reviews, I'm happy to add ours to the bunch.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palapa #2 and the Honeymoon Suite. Both rooms were excellent and have their own nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
414
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We love this place!! This place is located on the Caribe side of the Island facing the ocean with a beautiful private beach. We we're surprised to be greeted with Ice cold towels to wipe the heat off our faces and found that to be a nice touch. The owners Curtis and Ashley run this unique hotel. We spent hours talking them about funny stories. We soon found out the sign out front which said "Beer so cold it'll hurt your teeth" was true. Lol. We really enjoyed this place and will certanly return to Villa la Bella.

Room Tip: Ask Curtis or Ashley about the coconut rum drinks served in real cocnut shells! awesome drink with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd trip to VLB and I'm already trying to figure out when we can go back. There is something that keeps calling us back time and time again. It must be the wonderful hosts, friendly staff and tranquil, comfortable setting. We stayed 7 nights in Palapa 1 which has breath taking view of the ocean. We fell asleep each night listening to the crashing waves.
Once again we met the best couples who we laughed with and lounged around the pool and breakfast area each morning.
I'd like to mention that I had two massages with Tanya. She is wonderful and her rate is very affordable. I had two in room massages. Imagine getting a massage while listening to the ocean waves.
I can't say enough great things about VLB. It's like coming home each time we visit. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

What a little slice of heaven, you will love the unique rooms, beautiful scenery with it's own rocky beach. The owners are wonderful. This is a place not to miss, even if you just stop by for a cold beer or palapa punch... you'll be so glad you did.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Beautiful place, definitely worth the spend your holidays there. Great location, delicious breakfast and lovely hosts :)
Unfortunately we only spent one night at this place but we highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have unforgettable days in Mexico.

Room Tip: Palapa Suite 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at Ashley and Curtis's B and B for six nites in the honeymoon suite and it couldn't have been more magnificent! Great home, room, view, great little beach to swim in. They were so hospitable and helpful which only added to the wonderful setting.

Room Tip: We had the honeymoon suite which is more of a splurge and worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I strongly believe there is only one place to stay on Isla - and, there is now only one reason to go back to Mexico. . . this is it!

The "product" wants for nothing, the "price" is more than fair, the "people" could not be more special! Not just the owners and operators who wholly know how to deliver a special feeling bur all of their associate employees never stop making everything perfect.

Only six accomodations but three different experiences deliver the lodging needs of most travelers should one be fortunate to secure a room, palapa, or the one suite.

While B&B's speak to a breakfast of muffins and coffee, here each days coffee, pastry, fruit and those Curtis Eggs are patiently anticipated.

WOW!

Room Tip: If one can secure the suite (we could not) it must ne heaven-on-earth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Bella

Address: Carretera Perimetral Al Garrafon | Smz. 004, Mza. 091, L. 003, SL. 2, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly "Villa Las Brisas")
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront bed and breakfast with only 6 guest rooms for single or double adult occupancy in a peaceful environment overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Enjoy relaxing in the outdoor fresh-water pool or in the circular lounging pool, read a book or take a siesta in a hammock, fall asleep on one of the pool side beds or cushioned lounge chairs. Enjoy made-from-scratch drinks or "beer so cold it'll make your teeth hurt" at the swing bar open daily until "last call" at 9:30 PM. Free wifi in our unique open-air living room and a library with a great selection of books, games, cards and DVDs. Ocean and pool views from every room. A king sized bed with quality linens ensure a relaxing night's sleep and a private bathroom in each room with real conch shell shower head provides an amazing tropical feel. For comfort and convenience, each room has a ceiling fan, mini fridge, personal safe and daily housekeeping. Bungalows and Honeymoon Suite have AC. Each of the 2 second floor palapa suites have a hanging bed and are cooled naturally by the Caribbean breeze. Delicious complimentary breakfast served oceanside daily from 8:30- 10 AM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa La Bella Hotel Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.