We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nautibeach Condos to your Saves list
Nautibeach Condos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Rueda Medina #7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
APRIL-MAY SPECIAL
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Always a wonderful time here. Great location, value, staff, and amenities. We've been staying here ever since my daughter was born in 1991! I can't think of a single trip that wasn't just stellar.....even with too many relatives one one trip! If you want discos, golf, tennis, night clubs, glitzy people, drunk Texans and Californians, this is not the place for you!!!! If you like quiet, beautiful beaches, white sand, turquoise water, palm trees, and gentle surf with no current.....then this is the place for you! Any problem we have ever had here has been corrected within minutes. We had five couples on this trip and everybody had a ball.....just hard to leave!!!

Room Tip: Second floor just past the pool is my favorite, but better ocean views from the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    96
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
156
145
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our condo was beautifully appointed, well decorated, and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is wonderful, easy access to shopping, dining, etc. The Nautibeach condos have a very friendly that were helpful, arranged for massages, provided anniversary decorations and made us feel very special. I can't say enough about the Sunset Grill. They were also very sweet, took care of us on the beach, and arranged for a special event. We would be happy to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The condo's were fantastic and the beach perfect.

It was a very relaxing visit, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Steps from the condo to the pool & beach, nothing better. You could walk to all the best restaurants and can rent a golf cart if you wanted to drive the island.

They handled everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed on the island 3 times but visited by quick day trips more than 10 x over the past 20 years. We have been to many beach destinations and just love, love Isla Mujeres, especially for North Beach and these condos truly have the BEST spot on the beach by far! There are about 40 condos so it is never crowded and the guests are respectful and enjoyable to be around. In fact, we saw two different groups from other parts of the states that were here last year when we were and we are Facebook friends now. We stayed in #38 this time (single studio). It was above the office and the view of the ocean is obstructed a bit from the restaurant next door (Sunset Grill-awesome place to eat). There is a kitchen, couch between kitchen, kitchen table and bedroom area and a patio with sliders and ceiling fan on the patio. Air worked great thee room was very spacious for us two and so was the shower. It's up about 10 steps and felt private. I love that all rooms have a 5 gallon filtered water tank and they replace it when you get through it. We like to get some alcohol at the local store and take a cooler out to the beach. Alternatively, they have a local man that will go get your groceries for you if you wish. There is drink and food service right from your beach chair if you don't bring your own. Just flag down a waiter. The food is awesome everywhere in this island! I trust leaving my stuff on my chair while swimming and even running up to the room. I've seen the same beach vendors for 20 years, the same time of day every day. Love this place!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love staying at nauti beach condos almost as much as visiting Isla mujeres! Layed back and low key is the name of the game here. Condos are not fancy but always clean and location is great! The pool is always clean and the grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family has owned a condo on the beach in Cancun for years but we always take a few days at Nautibeach condos to relax and recharge. If Cancun is the South Beach of Miami, Isla Mujeres is Key West. The condos are not fancy but they offer great opportunities to unwind and relax. Situated a 10 minute walk from the ferry and close to many shops and restaurants, the nautibeach condos are located right on Playa Norte, a calm beach which is appropriate for small children. Staying at the condos will get you some beach chairs and an umbrella (or you can rent them for $20 or $20 of food and drink at the restaurant if you're not staying at the condos). Most of the condos lack cable but they do have TVs with DVRs and the management office has a large selection of bootleg DVDs on loan for no charge. The restaurant is decent but be aware that the service is usually poor, especially first thing in the morning. There are many stray cats who hang around the condos and present a lot of fun for my kids who happily feed them and pet them (they are friendly strays).

Room Tip: Condos 1 - 5 are ground floor and open up to a small patio and are directly on the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived in Cancun on May12, 2014. We had booked online directly with the Condo and also took their advice in booking our return transportation from the arprt to the ferry and back. It was $110USD for the two of us round trip. When we walked out of the arprt, the driver was waiting for us with our name on a card that he was holding up. GREAT! A fantastic driver and took us right to the ferry which was about a 20min drive.We bought our return ferry tkts from the driver. I forget how much but it was......about $12usd each.
A ferry leaves the dock about every half hour. About a 20min ferry ride. Once we arrived, we took a taxi to the condo. The taxis are waiting there for the crowd that comes off the ferry. Taxi ride was $50 pesos. About a 3 min drive. You can walk it. We saw people all week walking to and from the ferry along the streets dragging their luggage behind them or on their backs. Almost all places in the North are within walking distance. When we left we chose to walk back to the ferry from Nautibeach to savour the beautiful island one last time.
When we arrived at the condo we were greeted very kindly and given all we needed. Our room, #20 was on the first floor and overlooked the garden with a view of the beach peaking through the palm tree branches. Room smelled a little musty but very clean. After a day, we didn't even notice!
I think that the nicest part of the North beach was right in front of Nautibeach and at the very end at the Mia htl. Every morning, our beach boy would set up our chairs, with an umbrella and table. We tipped him 20pesos everyday even though we didn't have to. We brought with us a collapsable cooler bag and we packed cold drinks each morning for us to consume on the beach each day. We bought the refreshments (beer, pop...ok, just beer!)at the local grocery store and some snacks. You can buy a bucket of Corona from the bar for 80Pesos. They bring you a bucket with ice and 4 Coronas. Their Natcho plates are to die for!!!! Share one of those in the afternoon and you are good until later that nite.
There are so many choices for dinner that I cannot even begin to recommend. Jax is almost right next door and is delicious and plays most sports events on their many tv screens. Most places are willing to accomodate you. i.e we ate at Muelle 7, on Medina, and they put on the Habs game 7 for us and we watched them win the series against the Bruins. The food was to die for. Excellent fresh fish, and hamburgers for those who prefer the regular staples.
Don't forget to eat/drink at the Soggy Pesos. OMG...excellent Margaritas!! We were there on Sunday, BBQ day. Ribs were excellent!!! Really cool place!
Another memorable place was Bo-Bos. Owned by a Canadian, played another Habs game and Fish-n-chips were the crispiest ever!
We rented a golf cart one day to tour the isla. $55USD for a day. Well worth the cost. If you are there, you need to drive around at least one day and tour.
Also went snorkeling one day for a few hrs. Beautiful reefs. Lots of beautiful colored fish and even a bunch of baracuda! Eeek! They were more afraid of us than us of them. Once we saw one, we got over the fear and relaxed and enjoyed seeing the others.
All in all, the beach is absolutely beautiful! Water is crystal clear and like paradise. The condo was perfect with no issues at all. If you got tired of the beach, their pool was also excellent. They lend you pool floats and you can also take them to the beach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Address: Ave Rueda Medina #7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautibeach Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.